We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset views”
Review of Ochre Restaurant

Ochre Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Chef Panagiotis Kerpelis is obsessive about the culinary details and fundamental techniques that are the foundation of an exciting culinary imagination and a kitchen that delivers the very best products of the earth to the table.No detail or element can be less important or more important than another.Because a great meal is not one that fills you up.A great meal is a kind of journey that returns you to sources of pleasure you may have forgotten and takes you to places you haven't been before.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sunset views”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had an outdoor table at sunset that was very nice. The staff was very attentive and food very flavorfull. A bit pricey even for Oia, but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    176
    89
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went to Ochre because of the location, view and trip advisor. It did not disappoint. The view of the sunset is amazing. The food was delicious and the service was ok. A bit spotty at times but with that kind of view you could forgive. The waitstaff was very friendly and good the timing was just off.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and delicious food.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is the first time we've been to Santorini and this is the restaurant I chose on trip advisor as it says she has the best views for sunset. We are the first table in the restaurant and I told the manager that we want to rest for a while before we had our meal and he said it was perfectly ok for this and we are fine for drinks but then on, the other staff keep coming back to our table for drinks and food. At last we ordered starter and main course with the rush from the staff. There is one friendly waitress there who is very friendly to us and help us to take photos. The food are all great and this is one memorable day for us throughout the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent spot. Excellent food.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

started with a bottle of wine outside on the balcony first row and best place for the sunset show. Unfortenately it was quite cloudy and also started raining. So we moved under the big umbrelas.
Food was very good. And the waiters very nice and friendly.
Wont forget the galatopita...
And the unforgetable mastiha

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Flying_Zebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food. Random location.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

There is no questioning the quality of their food and the friendliness of their staff. The location is a little random as it is all the way past the "end" of Oia, almost rounding the undeveloped backside of the town. Unfortunately, it was overcast the evening that we went so we did not the sunset bump that I think plays into the other reviews. The seafood moussaka is fantastic.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochre Restaurant also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Ochre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing