We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Oia!”

Anemomilos Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Cardiff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Oia!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I went to this place simply because it was the nearest taverna to where I was staying in Oia (wanting to stay close by on this particular occassion) and it was so good, I ate there at least once a day for the remainder of my holiday, eating there around half a dozen times. The staff are great, very friendly and welcoming and as a solo traveller this something I value a great deal. The food is authentic Greek home cooking and everything I had was extremely fresh, tasty and delicious - chicken souvlaki, salads, meatballs, dakos, steak, tomato balls and the lamb and potatoes. And for me the the food and drink was very good value for money and a snip of the prices that will find in the vast majority of the other restaurants in Oia, particularly those in the main part of the town. This taverna is a hidden gem and only a short walk from the main part of Oia and definitely worth a visit (or two)! Fabulous hidden gem in Oia!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    122
    33
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“fairly decent food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food was ok, although the chips were not cooked. The fava was tasty and the Greek salad nothing exciting but not overly expensive, especially as Oia tends to be pricey. The service was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlyGNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good authentic local food.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Place is not really beautiful so to speak but food is good and simple. Good value for money and nice service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlottafromparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santorini
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“tastefull”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had a lovely dinner with some friends to this lovely "tavern". The food, the wine, the service, the music, all the atmosphere, everything was perfect....for sure you don't need to be by caldera side to enjoy a qualitative dinner or lunch ... and Anemomilos restaurant proves that...believe me.
Thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anemoessavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
always abroad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great home-cooked food. A hidden gem.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were sent here on the recommendation of an Oia local. Situated on the outskirts of Oia, it is a family run restaurant across from a small market. The fava is beautifully cooked, and is the simplest rendition of the dish I have found in Greece. (It floats of a bed of golden olive oil!). The calamari was fresh and tender, and much better than most of the other calamari i have tasted on this visit at naxos, amorgos and santorini. The restaurant might lack the hype of Oia restaurants, but the food has giant heart.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank w0rldcitizen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anemomilos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anemomilos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing