We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta, wonderful view!”
Review of Restaurant Neptune

Restaurant Neptune
Ranked #50 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good pasta, wonderful view!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I went to Restaurant Neptune with no recommendation at all, it was only because of the view and the restaurant’s name and logo, which I liked. But, it was a great surprise for us, because the food was great - Greek salad and mousaka as starters, followed by pastas and one delicious Greek with wine – the service was nice and the view, astonishing! We went there for dinner, but the sky was very clear and we were very lucky to be there at that specific night, at "Ifaisteia Festival", the "Volcano Day", which is celebrated every year in August. So, we could see a great burning of fireworks on the Nea Kameni island, trying to perform a volcanic eruption! And it really seemed as one! The best view was from Thira, which is right in front of the Nea Kameni island, but even in Oia, from the Neptune’s balcony, 8 km from the island, the show was very beautiful, with fireworks popping in the sky for over 45 minutes! What an unforgettable dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    69
    39
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice views”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Good food though a bit pricey and it was hard to find it
But enjoyed our dinner here
Recommended eating here at sunset or coffee to capture the views
Come early as it gets crowded

Helpful?
Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't miss the view”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The food was very good. Don't miss the view from this rooftop restaurant. There are pergolas on the roof to shade the outdoor seating area. Great friends, good food and a fantastic view made for a memorable meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bit hard to find but worth it!,”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch as a group of 6 and what a view!!!! Worth dropping in for a drink or meal just for that.
Most of us ordered souvlaki, I asked for chicken souvlaki (which wasn't on the menu) & no problems said the waiter. Everyone enjoyed their meal plus a couple of Mythos beers to aid digestion. All in all was a very good meal & after staying in Oia for a week is the stand out meal..
Waiter was fantastic, helpful & obliging as we shifted tables half way to move out of the advancing sun.
This place is worth finding as it is up on a terrace above the main walking street

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pordy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The bells!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Only had a drink here so cannot comment on the food,treated to seeing and hearing the bells rung at the nearby church,nice views and pleasant staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRMAGPIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Neptune also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing