We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonly Priced Restaurant with a Fabulous View”
Review of Skala Restaurant

Skala Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $28 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: No Sunset View
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonly Priced Restaurant with a Fabulous View”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just off the main Oia walking street, Skala has an interesting Greek menu at reasonable prices and a great view. Service is slow and the food average. However, I wanted a dish composed a bit differently than on the menu which they promptly ageed to. When it was not exactly what I wanted on delivery, they happily took it back for adjustment. The end dish was excellent. So, not exactly what you thought your dish was, don't be afraid to ask for an "improvement." They don't seem to mind.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    501
    207
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Booked a table at the front for seaview.
Can highly recommend the Lamb cooked in paper!
It was a lovely romantic setting & reasonable prices considering view.One of our favourites in Oia.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dunesdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great view of the caldera but the experience was ruined by poor and rushed service. Each meal was presented the exact same - salty rice and no taste.

Helpful?
Thank LaurenOsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Skala serves fresh, good value, really tasty food. Enjoyed our lunch here so much on the first day of arriving in Santorini, that we returned on several more occasions. We always got a warm welcome from the staff and we spent many a pleasant hour here lingering over a bottle of wine (or two) and enjoying the beautiful views.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sammyBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
485 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Best value with a view”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Over three days in Oia, Skala was the best value for the money. The service was friendly, fun and prompt. The food was fresh and very enjoyable. We had fish, mussels, salad. The price, versus other restaurants with a view of the caldera was very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skala Restaurant also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Skala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing