We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you have this view, you won't mind eating anything”
Review of Skala Restaurant

Skala Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $29 - $35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: No Sunset View
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“When you have this view, you won't mind eating anything”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I didn't remember about the food. What I remember was the view and the wine. It was one great experience for me. Chilling out with my fiance, looking out to Aegean sea while drinking wine. The service was good, price was reasonable. Food was acceptable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    533
    209
    61
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent moussaka.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was cheaper than most of the other restaurants we visited during our 6 day stay in Oia so not quite the same "special experience" but it was the only restaurant we visited twice. The Moussaka was the best I had and couldn't help but order it both times and my husband ordered it once. The service was good on both occasions with the waiters helpful and friendly. Worth going for lunch or for a dinner that you don't want to spend a lot of the evening doing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“mediocre food with lots of tourists”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had grilled shrimp and my husband stuffed squid; neither was very fresh tasting. Staff were adequate, but clearly tired of the tourist season. Packed with American tourists.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylor52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful views, delicious Greek food, cheerful English-speaking servers, and clean bathrooms. What more could we want! You walk part way down a flight of public outdoor steps to get there. We were entertained by the donkeys being led home for the evening on those same steps, but someone follows and cleans right behind them. It was perfect in every way!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank playabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Greece”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The flavors and spices used in the dishes were exceptional. We ate here two of our four evenings in Oia. The sunset view over the beautiful white buildings was wonderful also, but the food had us coming back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank zipperfish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skala Restaurant also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Skala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing