We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Wonderful views from the front porch!
Oia's sunset from SANTORINI PARADISE reception terrace. You are invited for wine & meze on the house
the house overlooks the Aegean straight down
'The cave house itself is very well designed and has a lovely finish!'
'In the 'cave house' the accommodation is both enchanting and comfortable!'
'Maria stocked the kitchen with beverages, fruit, coffee, fresh baked breads/jams!'
a full kitchen
'The bathroom is a mosaic wonder.
'The beautiful bathroom is a wonder in itself with all the mosaic work in it!'
The artistically tiled bathroom!
The dome shaped walls are totally covered with small squares of every color and style imaginable
'Greek Paradise' on Caldera cliff
'Greek Paradise' cave house
The house is located right in town but far enough below the Main Street to be convenient yet private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chrissy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on Santorini for 7 days in March/April. Maria was amazing just like all of the reviews say. We had a great time and all of her recommendations were perfect for our family.

Three days in, the novelty of the stairs and the walk from the car really wore off. My kids (ages 3 & 4) just weren't into the hike any more and we often ended up with one in tears and or one in our arms along with whatever else we were carrying. We tried to tough it out but ended up asking Maria if we could possibly get a refund for the last two days to move somewhere closer to the road. She was wonderful and understood. First offered for us to look at her other rentals in Oia but there was still quite a hike from the parking lot. Then offered us a full refund for our last two days.

It was a great experience staying in the Greek Paradise cave house. Maria came up with some toys for the kids. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. The bathroom ceiling was a bit short for my husband in the shower. Overall we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the room and the views.
Liked least: The walk from the parking lot with young kids
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmg025
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What I imagined it to be”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I decided to get away for a week. We decided upon this Villa from the pictures, and when we got there it was absolutely gorgeous. The view is amazing, the villa is perfectly sized for a small group of people, and the town is what you imagine it to be. It was the off-season, so there wasn't much going on, nor people in the village, but it was a perfect getaway from the city. I definitely want to go back, perhaps try another of villas that Maria runs. She is a great host and makes sure that everything is up to par. I'm looking forward to the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle wa
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AshO22884
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cave House Perfect For Relaxation and Restoration”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay in a breathtakingly gorgeous surrounding. The cave house has all the comforts of modern lodging (air conditioning / television / full kitchen) without losing any of the cultural charm and appeal of staying in an actual greek cave house. Maria was excellent to work with, both with communication before I left the States, to keeping us posted on some issues that had popped up with our original rental on the day of our arrival. As a result of some mechanical issues we were rebooked into the Santorini Paradise and were not disappointed. Maria was incredibly attentive to all of our needs and personally coordinated an early morning taxi for us that a) was reliable and b) was discounted which, for travellers getting up at 4:30 am, was a very welcome thing. The cave house is perfectly located in Oia, with spectacular views around every turn. There are fabulous restaurants located within an easy stroll (Red Bicycle, Ochre, and Papagalos are not to be missed) and the streets are breathtakingly beautiful early in the morning before the tourists all arrive in on the cruise ships. We also enjoyed the community feel of the house, as we were able to befriend the travellers renting the houses around us and share in several evenings of conversation over several glasses of wine and plates of local greek snacks. I cannot recommend Maria and her cave houses enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, location, speedy wi-fi
Liked least: The mattresses weren't the most comfortable but I think that is more a function of the difference between US giant matresses and traditional greek mattresses.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$236
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing