We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Meal”

Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Greek Meal”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This off-the-beaten path restaurant is a great place to grab some Greek fare. I'd recommend a seat overlooking the "other side: of Oia and the water (it's not a sunset view - wrong side - but still beautiful). The staff was friendly and made good recommendations, not necessarily the most expensive ones. We started with the spicy feta and pepper dip. Be careful not to fill up on this dish. The eggplant in the clay pot (?) was also quite good. We ordered a few apps and an entree to split for two of us and were stuffed. Oh, get a reservation if you want to sit outside. There are two outdoor areas - a courtyard and a the patio overlooking the sea (the latter is where we sat).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    352
    88
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Oia find”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Just paces - and halved prices - from the main drag. Lovely terrace ( side view sunset if that's what floats your boat) and really great staff. We booked a table and it was reserved. We ate smoked pork and a sausage dish to start with salad then lamb, calamari and fries. All hot. All freshly cooked. All beautiful. A complimentary glass of vin santo sent us on our way. A great holiday dinner. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meltonwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a nice tavern......”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

......beautifull, cozy and friendly tavern.....far away from the touristic traps of the main path.....decent portions.....good pricing.....the service has a "bob marley attitude" but it's ok.....the food is very very good......comparing to the gourmet-style rubbish of the expensive main road restaurants it's nice to discover the authentic greek taste and spent your money to people that will really appreciate it.......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spyros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We arrived a little later than expected and could only have a table inside. It really didn't matter because the food more than made up for this. It was really good and the staff were very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank emily1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenaa, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best launch”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We returned for launch because the food is delicious, service was appropriate and very good value for what I paid

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri also viewed

 

Been to Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing