We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch ”
Review of Kyprida Restaurant

Kyprida Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 110 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

What a gem. Hidden away from the Main Street go seek this great restaurant- souvlaki and moussaka were superb with home made houmous.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank libbz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 799 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019

We ordered the typical moussaka, seafood spaghetti and fish of the day with vegetables along with bread served with a typical sauce and it was all very good, the waiter was also kind. We payed little bit less that 60€ for everything and compared with Oia prices it’s very competitive. The place is calm and quiet perfect for a romantic dinner.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank marcoparigi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We went to this restaurant as we got tired of crowds waiting for the sunset in Oia streets. You can get some view of it from the restaurant only if you’re sitting at certain tables but I wouldn’t say you get amazing sunset view from this location.
Yet the food was really good, we tried the grill and moussaka. Everything was delicious, especially the besciamelle in the Mousaka!!
Also had traditional desserts very worth trying. Great service is what tops it all up, our waiter was so kind and dedicated, helped me decide on the dessert suggesting Greek yogurt with berries sweet spoon and I thank him very much for it!!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We made previous arrangements for our group with a set menu. When we arrived a bit early they made the arrangements and helped us get seated. The food was delicious and would highly recommend (groups are welcomed with previous booking). It was lovely to sit on the terrace upstairs after our beautiful Santorini sunset. Thank you Jean-Luc!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank hs968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

The food is excellent. Fresh french fries with onios is a must. Chaloumi also was very tasty. Nice view on the roof. The staff was very friendly. Would recommend if you are in Oia.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank NickTheGreek89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyprida Restaurant also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Kyprida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing