We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to watch sunset”
Review of Kyprida Restaurant

Kyprida Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to watch sunset”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a corner table with an amazing view to watch the sunset. We ordered the 15 item tasting menu for two and it was amazing!! The grape leaves and the red wine sausage were the best, but all was unforgettable. Good value as well for the amount of food that arrived.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    178
    62
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were for the evening in Oia for the sunset - gets extremely busy! This was the only restaurant we would get into even slightly seeing the sun. Service was very quick so we didn't actually see the sun setting here but where we sat was perfect if you would want to see it. Menu had plenty of choice and not expensive at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJStephens7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious 15 dish sharer menu infront of romantic sunset”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I really enjoyed the food at this retsauraunt. We had arrived in Santorini the previous day so were keen to sample as wide a range of local dishes as possible and this was a great way to do it. It exceeded my expectations.

We actually chose the restauraunt as it was over an hour before sunset and we wanted to grab a seat before they filled up. Turns out a lot of the best restauraunts with a view you need to book in advance to get he best seats but we didn't know this then. We sat down at a table, only to be spotted by the owner a couple of minutes later who explained the table was reserved. He moved us to another seat, then had to apologise as that table was also booked so finally we were seated at the third table and here we stayed. I had a view of the setting sun out the window, albeit over the shoulder of the table next to us. But it was pretty good.

We spent a leasurely couple of hours taking our time over the 15 dishes (which were not brought all in one go meze style, they were served across several courses)

Basically despite the seat shenanigans which had me slightly perplexed to start with the food was great and we left with big smiles on our faces. I do recommend it - but if you want a great seat then reserve in advance. Though I was happy with where we were anyway having turned up onspec.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Jaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
“The only thing more vile than the food here is the service.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Do not let the sunset view lure you into dine at this restaurant. We were unfortunate enough to have sampled their undercooked ravioli, not an experience any of us would like to repeat. The staff and especially the owner were rude from the moment we sat down. Do not waste a moment of your holiday in this restaurant especially with so many wonderful restaurants in Oia.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NBen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Went twice and very happy!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

After watching the sunset from Oia's west end, we followed Mr. Rose's recommendation to Kyprida - he was spot on. A smaller dining spot than some of the Oia restaurants, Kyprida is well managed by a young twosome who handle the all of the tables with a friendly and helpful approach. Everything was yummy and served at a relaxed pace. Wednesday Kyprida is filled with music, performed by a trio so be certain to make a reservation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CraigerPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyprida Restaurant also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Kyprida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing