We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From 3-11th of August”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vrachia Studios - Apartments
Ranked #64 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Second concequtive year in Vrachia. This year was totally unorganized. I had booked the upper floor apartment from 8th of February, and finally they gave it to someone else, without any warning. As we heard, all the arrivals had the same problem. Supposely, there was a guy, named Jason that messed everything. We finally got our apartment on 4th day. Mrs Roula, this year, didnt do it well. Totally disappointed. Advice: Check by phone your booking in advance.

Room Tip: Only the upper with the veranda...the other are average, deserve a low price
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antonios p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Vrachia Studios - Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The appartment we booked was already full when we arrived and had to stay elsewhere for 2 nights. We were given a studio too small for our family, (2 adults 3 kids)
The breakfast is poor as you prepare it on your own. We had to ask for a kettle and a pan, and unfortunately no toaster was available.
The first 2 days we had problems with the water and the wifi. The studios are very hard to find and the location on the Google map is totally misleading. It is not in Oia, but 5km minimum from the town and the caldera view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grFOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was looking for accommodation in Oia specifically. The mapped location is not true. Rather than in a good close locality to Oia town, it is at least 6km away down the cliff on Baxedes beach. The description says walk or bus to Oia - neither are options. It's 10 Euro from the villa to Oia, more for anywhere else. The lady was nice although spoke almost no English and the villa was clean. Because we were such a long way from everything we had no water or access to food / shops to buy anything - there is no toaster (or kettle for the coffee and tea she also left). We saw no one at reception at any time except on two occasions - check in and one other morning as we were each leaving. We had no hot water for two days.
It's cheep and clean - though bed very hard. Otherwise, stay elsewhere and DO NOT LISTEN TO THE MAP REFERENCE. It is wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms ok if you are young, fit, and looking for cheap accommodation - you will need transport.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvonne_2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here with my teenage daughter on a girls weekend we had been planning. We booked for four nights. I was looking for accommodation in Oia specifically, and the mapped location of this villa put it on the short list. Well, the mapped location is not true. Rather than in a good close locality to Oia town, it is at least 6km away down the cliff on Baxedes beach. The description says walk or bus to Oia. Actually the bus (not frequent and not to Oia) takes you four times a day on a 30 minute trip to Fira where you can catch any one of the very frequent 20 minute buses to Oia. If you want to bo back on the bus, the last service leaves Fira at 6.30pm. Or you can catch a taxi. It's 15 Euro from the villa to Oia, more for anywhere else. We asked about walking our first night and were told its too far. I think the map reference on last minute is for their restaurant which is in the location I was looking for in Oia. The lady was nice although spoke almost no English and the villa was clean. Because we were such a long way from everything, she left us some bread and jam the first night, which was very nice. Although there is no toaster (or kettle for the coffee and tea she also left). We spent over 150 in taxis before I cracked it and booked another hotel that was actually in Oia where it said it was. The villa lists it's facilities as including balconies (we had none) CD player (we had none) Internet (thank goodness that worked) and tour/ticket assistance. We saw no one at reception at any time except on two occasions - check in and one other morning as we were each leaving. The very very limited English made it nearly impossible to get directions to the closest food, I don't know how we would have managed tickets. The very friendly and delightful staff across the road at Pelagos were kind to us and booked us a taxi when we couldn't get anyone at the taxi office to understand where we were. If you have a car or other transport and are looking to drive everywhere each day, go for it. It's cheep and clean. Otherwise, stay elsewhere and DO NOT LISTEN TO THE MAP REFERENCE. It is wrong. P.S the photos of deck chairs may look like they're gathered around a pool but they're not. I knew in advance but there is no pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeppelin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meeres Blick
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriGarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
2.0 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pelagos Hotel-Oia
Pelagos Hotel-Oia
#21 of 56 in Oia
293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Maryloujohn Villas
Maryloujohn Villas
#58 of 74 in Oia
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Pezoula
Villa Pezoula
#61 of 74 in Oia
81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ether Studios
Ether Studios
#28 of 34 in Oia
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrachia Studios - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrachia Studios - Apartments

Address: Oia-Baxedes, Oia 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vrachia Studios - Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vrachia Studios - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrachia Studios - Apartments Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing