We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch Spot with Amazing Views”
Review of Seagull Restaurant

Seagull Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Spot with Amazing Views”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant is located on the cliffs of Oia with an amazing view of several churches and the cliffside villas. We sampled several greek appetizers and had a few drinks here while in Oia. Overall the food and atomsphere was very nice. Highly recommended for lunch!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    27
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxed dining with a fantastic view”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were searching for somewhere that was not too busy, and were very pleased to have found this place down a little alleyway and were just amazed at the views. It was lovely to sit somewhere a little off the beaten track and to have a meal in such a relaxed atmosphere. The food was lovely and was cheaper than we had expected in Oia. The waitress was so smiley in spite of the difficult job of carrying food up lots of steps. If you manage to find the seagull. you will enjoy it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenjaynecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding view and average food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Amazing view over the cliffs/hillsides of Oia. Large menu options and average quality. We had the appetiser selection starter with a tuna salad and fries. We had limited time in Oia so sure there would be better places to choose to eat if we'd had more time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Charming spot away from the crowds”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I highly recommend this place for amazing views away from the crowds but still off the main strip towards the water side. The view is of the caldera right above a 2 blue dome church.
We were lucky to stumble upon it as you could miss the sign for it down one of the paths off the main strip. Follow it all the way down (as you could mistake it for a small terraced restaurant right before it). Seagull has to areas for outdoor seating and it's a great place for lunch. Simple greek classics, cheaper than the other restaurants in town, good service and fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gizmoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent food friendly waiters and not very expensive for the location, Had a beautiful fish lunch very fresh as you would expect I can Reccomend the ice cream

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank faser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seagull Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing