We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great food”
Review of Seagull Restaurant

Seagull Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views, great food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A choice of two terraces; good, varied menu and friendly staff. The perfect place to while away a few hours over lunch or dinner. I had the anchovies, which were fresh and delicious and when we returned later the same day for drinks we were greeted like old friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123Bree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    27
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband stopped by here for an afternoon drink. I had a glass of house wine and he had a large Mythos beer. Lower prices than you would find in the same area. The service was great, and the restaurant was not overcrowded as many of the others in Oia tend to be. Nice patio with great views. I would recommend for a laid back experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alirom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views matched with great food!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hidden gem overlooking the sea with some great bonus photo opportunities. We had a very nice lunch - best Greek salad we have had all trip with some some amazing stuffed vine leaves. Couldn't fault the food or the service. Would definitely visit again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice view but shocking service.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

As soon as we sat down for the meal we should of realised we where making a mistake. For starters there were no other customers in the restaurant and when the waitress came to give us the menus she could not speak any English which is fine because we are in this beautiful part of Greece but this is a tourist area and she could not even understand or speak basic words. We ordered a jug of red wine which when it turned up looked and tasted like balsamic vinegar. The menu was very basic but we liked the look of the fried calamari and the grilled muscles but as soon as we took our first mouthfuls we could tell that both dishes had not been cooked properly and when we tried to complain she just looked at us like she was spaced out. Shocking service, food and drink

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful View, Good Value Shared Plates”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great view over the blue domes of Oia. The menu has good value shared dishes (Seafood for 2 - 40euros, Meat for 2 - 27.50 euros) but the service is a bit slow. My parents were half way through their meal by the time our meal arrived. Great view and good value though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagull Restaurant also viewed

 
Santorini, Cyclades
 

Been to Seagull Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing