We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had sunset dinner on the rooftop”
Review of Finikia Restaurant

Finikia Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We had sunset dinner on the rooftop”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an elegant restaurant but the servers are very casual dressed. ( holes in jeans, short, short skirts).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margrit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    80
    21
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved the restaurant the food was great and the view is fantastic , recommended for lunch .
Dog friendly and the hotel look outstanding dog friendly hotel first in Oia Santorini ,
I am staying next time there.

Helpful?
1 Thank travellertest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had dinner here just as the sun was setting and it was lovely. Relaxed atmosphere and service was good. I had the risotto with chicken and tasted nice. My friend has the Greek pasta and thought it was good. The restaurant was recommended by my accommodation which was Villa Agnadi as it was literally a few metres away. Very convenient and does good food at a good price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The most amazing sunset vantage point”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

During our honeymoon and on our last evening in Santorini, we loved watching the world's most amazing sunset from this vantage point in Oia!

Finikia's Place is arguably THE MOST AMAZING vantage point of all of Oia. And we tried a few.

The food and wine were also really really good, and the staff made us feel completely at ease.

A brilliant place for romance and celebrating marriage.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiangLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stop for all meals!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed in a house across the road from Finikia's for 4 days. We ate 4 meals there....breakfast, lunch and two dinners. We always went over after sunset (as we had a great view from our pool deck) but I suspect it would be a great place to view Oia and the sunset.

The food and service were excellent. The tempo of meals on Santorini is very relaxed and lots of time to chill after a good meal.

The price was very good and the food quality was excellent. Everyone in the family enjoyed the meals and the location and the kids always asked to go back.

The restaurant is well outside the madness of Oia (esp. around cruise ship/bus tour/sunset time).

The staff were very nice and chatty. Clearly some of the servers speak in excess of 4 languages!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finikia Restaurant also viewed

Finikia, Santorini
Finikia, Santorini
 

Been to Finikia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing