We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride in your city and your business is what makes the difference!”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #3 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Please read the review of September 7 to get all the finer details of how wonderful this accomodation and this owner's services are! These are quite complete and to the point. Combine Oia's natural beauty and Katerina's exceptional service and you would recommend Ifestio Villas to anyone! Also, it is important to note that despite the fact that one must reach the villas on foot from the main street - this is a wonderful expeperience and should not deter anyone from considering Ifestio Villas first and foremost in their upcoming holidays.

Room Tip: Hercules Villa is charming and welcoming! It has a spacious terrace that is ideal for viewing at any...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Ifestio Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 313 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ifestio villas is beautiful and peaceful. Katerina the host is knowledgeable and very nice, she keeps everything running smoothly and is there just enough to make sure you have what you need, but not some much as to be intrusive. Oia is definately the nicest place to stay on the island and I would say a week is enough to soak up the atmosphere here. Not having been to Greece for a few years, I must say I was a bit disappointed. Santorini is beautiful but quite pricy for Brits now that the Euro is so low - we got 1 euro to the pound out of the cash point here and it is very similar now to many other resorts in the med. For example sunbeds on the main beach were £14 for 2 for the day and except in the restaurants recommended by Katerina the food was very average and a bit pricey for what it was. That said the is villa is lovely, simply decorated, everything you needed was there, the views were beautiful, the location perfect. You will have a great week if you come to Ifestio Villas especially if you follow Katerina's recommendations. ps. dont bring your kids, especially if they are younger, they'll hate all the steps and there isn't a beach in Oia itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 night this past July in Villa Pirade. It is clear why Ifestio Villas consistently gets high reviews...the view is beyond description (both day and night), the value for such roomy accomodations was fantastic, and our hostess Katerina may be the best we have ever experienced...and we are seasoned B & B travelers. There is a reason why Oia and Santorini are a popular tourist destination...the views are spectacular and the water is bluer than blue, What made the trip even more special was Villa Pirade. It is self-contained apartment with a large living room with two platform couches that double as beds if desired. There is a small kitchenette with refigerator and stove top along with a well stocked pantry. Katerina supplies the refrigerator for simple breakfast with cheese, breads, sliced meats, juice, coffee and/or tea. There is a small bedroom with a double bed..a bit tight for my over 6 foot frame. The days were hot during our visit, but our room was cool and we were able sleep with the windows open while feeling secure. The A/C worked well during the few times we needed it during the day. The en suite bathroom was clean with a shower that was hot. The best part of the room is the small balcony with a table for two. The views from the balcony kept us outside most of our time in the Villa. Day or night the views were beyond description. Overall Villa Pirade was very roomy, especialy for two, and consequently a very good value. What puts the Villa over the top is Katerina...she takes care of everything. She arranged for transportation from the ferry port to Oia..met us upon arrival...made spot on recommendations for day trips and restaurants...furnished a free cell phone to contact her for any reason...and best of all, had our laundry done without charge. She made our special trip even more special. Maybe one day we'll return to Oia. If so, we're staying at Ifestio Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My first visit to katerinas ifestio villa was a magical experience!the view is breathtaking..i have never seen so much beauty all at once! The room was spectacular..i felt just like home..like ive been there before!katerina is an amazing person!shes so kind and her hospitality will never be forgotten!she informed us on the beauties of the island that we must visit!she recommended the best places tp eat!Even though i visited with friends..this is the most romantic place to be with your other half!i will be returning there for sure..im already planning to visit for my honeymoon!katerina mou..expect me soon!Thank u for an amazing, mesmerizing time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saantachatziali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The house is just what you dream in every vacation- absolutely set in a stunning location with all what you need. My husband , myself and our little ones stayed at the Hercules. We had the 'good-fortune' of experiencing the black-out in Santorini . But that did not dampen the spirit of the people one-bit . If anything it made our stay even more romantic.
Katerina is there for you. You can rest in peace and she takes care of everything. She is genuine and treats you like family

Room Tip: Choose Hercules as it has a private terrace. Fully worth it
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeAj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had an amazing time here, with our 2 boys aged 9 and 12, didn't want to go home. Stunning views and the villa had great character. Santorini is a beautiful island, only downside is that it gets pretty crowded in the high season but would still definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The ifestio vila is located in the beautiful and peaceful Oia with magical view to the sea both in suntise and sunset .Artistic decoration of the house with a balcony where you can enjoy breakfast included.

The warm welcome of sweet Katerina with big smile makes you feel like home from very beginning. She gives a brief history of the santorini Island with best places to visit and eat all marked on a map.
Walking up the stairs u arrive to the long road with all shoppa which end to the beautiful small streets where can sit and enjoy the sunset with live music.

She organizes an unforgatable boat trip around the whole Island with visit to volcano and hotsprings with buffé which ends with sunset view.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mina-Saran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 56 in Oia
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: $176 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing