We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Santorini”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #5 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Santorini”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I loved every moment of my stay at Ifestio Villas. The location and the fantastic view was awesome. Katerina is the best. The sweetest lady you will ever meet. There will be no regrets and complaints when you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RathacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
141
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Family of five stayed 2 nights here in June in the Villa Aegis.Should have stayed here longer---

We are from Hawaii so have some pretty good ocean views at home but the views here in Oia and from Infestio Villas are just mind boggling and exceeded our expectations by leaps and bounds.
When i woke up in the morning and opened our blue doors right to the caldera view of the that special santorini blue ocean below it just really took my breath away.
It is a moment i will forever remember of this beautiful place.

Our villa included 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms,living room,full kitchen with fridge,dishes,pots/pans as well as a balcony overlooking the caldera.

host Katerina is very friendly,helpful,full of hospitality, history and information and is very proud of her island and what it has to offer.
Like she says she will "do everything for you" and she really will and with a smile.

She helped us arrange all transfers including pick up at airport as well as complicated return transfer from Ammoudi Beach back to the airport.
She gave us great advice on where to eat and what to see and how to get there and in what order to do things.She will also inform you on how to appreciate the famous Oia sunset.

The whole villa is very comfortable and cozy.We lit all the candles at night with the lighter she has available and it is just so nice i want to fly back there right now as I write this at my home in Hawaii.

There are a number of suites and other hotels in the area but at night it is generally really quiet and romantic.if you listen closely you can hear the ocean waves crashing far below.The other guests as well as us observed a 10pm quiet time especially outside on the balconies and terraces as couples and families enjoyed the views-yes even at night as well as the peaceful ambience.
In the mornings i would see couples just sitting quietly on their chairs facing the caldera just soaking up the views in blissful silence. amazing!

pros-
1.spectacular views of the caldera
2.spectacular views of the caldera--i had to emphasize this
3.great friendly and helpful host
4.great spacious villa
5.full kitchen stocked for breakfast and other stuff including complimentary bottle of wine,bottle of champagne,milk,juice,lunch meat,cheese,bread.There is also coffee and tea and container with Nestle chocolate quik which was a hit with the kids.she also has butter,honey and strawberry jam.
6.hot water worked well
7.wifi worked well
8.eating recommendations were right on!
9.walking distance to everything in Oia.restaurants are right up the stairs and the heart of Oia starts at the stairway gate to this hotel.
10.little grocery stores within a 5-6 minute walk.We enjoyed getting bread,greek dessert,foods at these stores.
11.rooms are clean and made up daily.
12.i do not remember if there was a tv but that does not matter b/c you do not want to waste your time watching t.v.
13.rooms have a/c but we never needed it.
14.luggage porter will take all your bags direct to your rooms


cons
1.stairs and more stairs -i did not have a problems with this but anybody with mobility issues may find this challenging.

2.not sure about this one but instead of a prepared breakfast she provides you with a stocked fridge with some breakfast items and more as described above.this was ok for us but having a nice prepared breakfast would be even better.

This is a place you will never forget and will cherish in your memories forever.Oia is magical and to us Infestio Villas is the place to stay in Santorini.

Stay here for at least 3 nights you will not regret it.Two nights were just not enough.
Make sure at least one night get some simple greek food-we got some gyros, light all the candles,turn off all the lights ,sit on the balcony and open that bottle of wine and enjoy!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Villa Aegis is great for families.multiple rooms/baths and lots of space.this place is so nice and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desslock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We chose Ifestio's Villas after much research--we were delighted with the accommodation and Katerina's incredible hospitality and attention to detail. She arranged for our ferry to be met by a taxi and we found a porter waiting in Oia to take the luggage down the stairs to the apartment. We were amazed by the views and the serenity of Villa Paride. There were lots of cruise ship people on the main road of Oia from 11 AM to 2 PM-- we were below the fray in perfect tranquility. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped--even a fully stocked frig with wine and breakfast goodies, all free. Highlights were walking to the Sigalas Winery for wine tasting, having coffee at Galini in Thira, and dining at Amoudi Bay watching the sunset. (all Katerina's suggestions.) Look no further..stay here if you can!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebRon1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at Ifestio Villas in 2009 with my adult daughter. It was fantastic then, and now 4 years later, my daughter and I are back. I have to say I have forgotten just how beautiful and fantastic this place is. 4 years ago I spent two months just trying to pick the place I wanted to stay on Santorini, because I wanted to stay at the best place in the perfect location. I spoke to the expert and with all the questions and additional suggestions, I chose Ifestio (which was, and still is rated #1 for B & B's. Well if we thought last time was fantastic, then this time would be rated super fantastic. Last time we stayed in Villa Hercules, and this time we are staying in Villa Paride. It is blue and white, which are the colors of the Greek flag, and the beautiful colors of, what I consider to be, the Greek islands. Katerina arranged for our transport from the ferry, as I had requested and called to make sure we had been picked up. When we arrived in Oia, she was waiting for us, along with a person to take our luggage to our room. She greeted us with a warm hug and walked us to our apartment. She sat down with us and told us the history of Santorini, gave us a map, gave us a cell phone to have while we are here, so we don't have to use our phone from the US, and asked what we would like to do, as well as tell us she had some great suggestions for us. She is an expert about what to do and where to go, as well as the best places to eat, and other things that take years to discover about this island. She had wine and champage, food to make sandwiches with, juice, water, etc. in the refrigerator for us to have in the morning for breakfast. This villa can sleep 4 people and is so cute and comfortable. It's very clean and really has everything we need here. Also, there is someone who will wash our clothes for us. The view and location are outstanding! There is free wifi and cable tv. There is a rainfall shower head which is really nice. The place is decorated so cute...I wouldn't have thought to do all this myself. She has a binder with cards and excursions, places to visit, bus schedules, car rental rates and descriptions, etc. She goes through all of this for us, and leaves the information binder for our review. She will arrange anything for us that we would like. Part of the reason we loved it here before and definitely wanted to stay here again is because of Katerina. She makes us feel so welcome and like this is our home. We told her how we love spending time with her and she is taking us to a great fish restaurant to watch the beautiful sunset tomorrow night. Between the beautiful apartment, the fantastic view, the perfect location in Oia, and Katerina...there is no better place to stay at in Oia. I can't express how wonderful it is to stay here and what breathtaking views there are here. This is a great value and I couldn't stay anywhere else. We look forward to coming here again and again. Everyone I know is already thinking...Santorini...Ifestio Villas!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greekwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Katerina was incredible to work with from the time of booking right through our stay. The fridge was always stocked.

The views were incredible. I've been to roughly 45 countries and the view from our room in Oia was INCREDIBLE.

Fantastic value for the money.

Cameron & Kim Herold

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I just stayed in Villa Hercules as part our our Greek Honeymoon. The villa is absoutely beautiful, with a huge terrace with a breathtaking view of the caldera. Our 500 year old cave house felt like home with all the amenities you need, with a great jacuzzi tub to relax at the end of the day. As many of the reviews have said, what really makes this location outstanding in Keterina's service. She was incredibly helpful from the first email I sent her, answering all our travel questions. She is very passionate about Santorini and is happy to help you plan itineraries during your stay. I can't say enough about how great this location is...I hope you go and experience it for yourself! Thanks again Keterina..we will be back :)

Room Tip: Choose Villa Hercules for a huge terrace with an incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We, a group of seven, stayed at the villa Agis for four nights in May 2013 and enjoyed every moment of it. The spacious villa was tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable with all the necessary amenities and an amazing view of the caldera. The kitchen was well equipped and the fridge well stocked always. Laundry was also taken care of.
The best thing about the villa, as mentioned in the other reviews, is Katerina. She goes all the way to make your trip memorable...right from the initial introduction Katerina was extremely helpful, advising us about our itenary, ensuring that our trip was wonderful and stress free. She was available whenever needed, and it is a pleasure to get to know her. We will always have the warmest memories of our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Subs_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 56 in Oia
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Property: Ifestio Villas
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing