We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever!!”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #5 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Stay Ever!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an outstanding stay at Ifestio. The experience was just amazing. We felt completely at home. The villa is in the heart of Oia. You can step up from the peace and quiet of the villa to a festive busy colorful market in Oia. Rooms are clean, cosy, and the bathroom was modern and spacious.

The view from the balcony is quite spectacular. Sunsets are just awesome.

Katerina is a very warm host. Offers excellent hospitality. She helped us plan a great itinerary to make the most of our time on the island. We were able to do everything we planned to do because of that. She recommended good restaurants, spots to take pictures, and great places to shop. She even recommended where all to eat at Athens. Which was awesome.

There is no doubt this place is surely No. 1. We will surely be coming back here to stay even for our next trip to Oia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssuri81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
141
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The experience living in Ifestio Villas was quite sweet and unforgetable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and Katerina, the owner is very warm-hearted and helpful. She provided huges of information, not only regarding OIa, but also in the whole Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first visit to Santorini and staying with Katerina at Ifestio was the best thing we could have done. Ifestio is in Oia, which is the best town to stay in on the island: beautiful, great views, restaurants and shops. We stayed in both of Katerina's offerings; the larger one at the bottom is wonderfully private: nothing below you except the caldera. We spent most of our time in the other one - the 'honeymoon' suite - Villa Paride, which is above Katerina's home, still very private, and also with wonderful views. It's like staying in your own studio apartment. Spotlessly clean, all amenities.
Katerina will not let you go off on your own. She gave us a daily itinerary and her recommendations were always spot on. We visited museums, Akrotiri (ancient city), less-known but really good, beach bars, excellent restaurants in out of the way places.
Thank you Katerina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanston, South-Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came back two years later, and had a wonderful time. Staying in Villa Paride again was like coming back home. The location can’t be beaten and the balcony still has the best view in Greece. Katerina’s suggestions was fantastic (again) and she sent us on adventures to discover new places we have not visited before. We are still convinced that Katerina is the best host on the Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The reviews don't exaggerate, Ifestio Villas is amazingly situated, great views and Katherina is just special! Perfectly positioned below the hustle and bustle of Oia, nearby restaurants, sunset view spots and the likes.

We stayed for a week in Villa Agis - it is spacious, clean and perfect for self-catering. Great little patio for relaxing in the evenings with a glass of wine, looking out over the caldera.

Katherina, what a great personality and fountain of local knowledge! She did an amazing job of helping us plan beforehand, giving advice, arranging transport etc. etc. etc. Once there she made it easy to decide on daily itineraries and excursions, with great advice on which options to look at e.g. sunset sailing, restaurants, beaches, car rentals etc. She even booked a restaurant beforehand - and arranged a complimentary cake - for my wife's birthday, and took her to the hospital in Fira when she was sick (bronchitis).

All-in-all a really special holiday at a special venue, I can recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Highly recommend staying here in Oia. The hostess, Katerina, is the best ! She arranged everything for us - the transfers to/from the boat and also spent time each day with us helping us plan a daily itinerary. The villa is awesome with a great view. It is spacious, very clean, nicely decorated with all amenities, stocked with food and has wifi. We stayed here for 4 full days and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Katerina was awesome and took care of all our needs. She even took care of our laundry so we would have an easier time as we travelled further.
Thanks Katerina, you are the best !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed in Villa Agis with family of 6. Very spacious and comfortable, and very well-stocked in food and drink. Katerina is a great hostess with a complete knowledge of Santorini and will make any arrangements that you require. The cleaning and laundry arrangements are first class.
A truly magical experience in a superb Villa, directly looking over the Caldera.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#38 of 56 in Oia
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Property: Ifestio Villas
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing