We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation, perfect host, perfect holiday!”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #3 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The reviews don't exaggerate, Ifestio Villas is amazingly situated, great views and Katherina is just special! Perfectly positioned below the hustle and bustle of Oia, nearby restaurants, sunset view spots and the likes.

We stayed for a week in Villa Agis - it is spacious, clean and perfect for self-catering. Great little patio for relaxing in the evenings with a glass of wine, looking out over the caldera.

Katherina, what a great personality and fountain of local knowledge! She did an amazing job of helping us plan beforehand, giving advice, arranging transport etc. etc. etc. Once there she made it easy to decide on daily itineraries and excursions, with great advice on which options to look at e.g. sunset sailing, restaurants, beaches, car rentals etc. She even booked a restaurant beforehand - and arranged a complimentary cake - for my wife's birthday, and took her to the hospital in Fira when she was sick (bronchitis).

All-in-all a really special holiday at a special venue, I can recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Highly recommend staying here in Oia. The hostess, Katerina, is the best ! She arranged everything for us - the transfers to/from the boat and also spent time each day with us helping us plan a daily itinerary. The villa is awesome with a great view. It is spacious, very clean, nicely decorated with all amenities, stocked with food and has wifi. We stayed here for 4 full days and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Katerina was awesome and took care of all our needs. She even took care of our laundry so we would have an easier time as we travelled further.
Thanks Katerina, you are the best !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed in Villa Agis with family of 6. Very spacious and comfortable, and very well-stocked in food and drink. Katerina is a great hostess with a complete knowledge of Santorini and will make any arrangements that you require. The cleaning and laundry arrangements are first class.
A truly magical experience in a superb Villa, directly looking over the Caldera.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Simply fantastic. I've stayed as a couple and as a family....... any way is exceptional. The hospitality wants you to stay forever. The view cannot be described ! It is unique ! Missing it and definately will be visiting again and again !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisoula_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We (2 Adults + 1 Child ) chose to stay at Ifestio based on the reviews from the Tripadvisor. The overall experience from booking to departure was perfect. Katerina was very helpful from the time of bookings till we departed. Initially we didn’t understand what she meant by "I will take care of everything". Meaning of this statement we only realized once the trip was over. Katerina helped us with the car rental , she had stocked the villa with wine , champagne , coffee, tea and all other basic requirements for breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the blue color theme fitted very well to the Santorini spirit. Every day she helped us in planning out the places to visit , eat and how to drive etc. She does all these after understanding your own requirements . The view from the Villa is great . The location of the villa is also good. There are many restaurants close by and the villa is not far from the sunset point. We had a great time in Santorini, Katernia and her beautiful villa did play a big role in that experience .
My 9 year daughter already wants to go back .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RejiWarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We chose Ifestio based on the reviews from Tripadvisor and it turns out we made a very right decision and we are lucky to stay in the no1 B&B in Oia, in the hottest season. Villa Agis is far beyond our expectation for a B&B and it's a perfect vacation home. It's spacious, with 3 bedrooms, one of which is a sweet and clean cave house with 500 years old! With two extra couch beds in a large living room this villa can really accommodate a big party. It would be a great fun if we could have travelled with our friends and this is a perfect house for a perfect vacation. The view from the private balcony is beautiful too. There is no more houses down the hill so you can enjoy a very natural caldera view.

The host Katerina is a great lady who took care of everything for us. She is knowledgable and she gave us a great deal of information about Santorini history and the places to go. We ran into some friends staying at a different hotel in Oia and this is how we realized how helpful Katerina is. She suggested the best places to see sunset and she was absolutely right. The map she gave us is far better than the one our friends got for their hotel, and she was very kind to give us an extra one for our friends (we didn't even ask). She also gave us a small and sweet gift when we left. And the bottle of champaign for the breakfast! That made a greater day for us. Katerina knows how to take care of her guests. She just needs to build more Ifestio in Santorini :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Song7Seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The only drawback to our stay here is that it was too short. Katerina was a fantastic hostess. Our Villa was immaculate. She had stocked it with wine, cheese, juice, milk, ham, fresh bread and cake, coffee and tea. It was amazing. The views are to die for from the balcony and her recommendations for dining and excursions were the highlight of our trip. I would heartily encourage you to stay here when you visit this beautiful island. We wish we was still there. Michael and Shirley DiLeo. Long Island, New York.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 56 in Oia
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: $177 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing