We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at Villa Paride (Infestio) in breathtaking Oia”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Villa Paride (Infestio) in breathtaking Oia”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We arrived in Oia, after a long trip from the US, as the first stop of our 10 day Greece trip. We couldn't have asked for a better start to our trip, our driver met us at the airport, carried our bags to Infestio, and charming Katerina met us at our room, bottle of wine and snacks set out on the balcony.

The Villa (Paride) was spacious, beautiful with outstanding views from every room. We loved having the kitchenette (stocked with breakfast goodies from Katerina), as it allowed us to make a big breakfast each morning, which we ate out on our balcony, accompanied by the friendly cats of the neighborhood.

The bed was very comfortable, and authentic to the cave house (everything is "built in" rather than bringing furniture into the space)....The bathroom was very modern, and the entire villa was nicely maintained and extremely clean.

Katerina is an amazing host, providing us with an in depth historical and architectural overview of the island on our arrival night. She then helped us plan out our entire trip, including making suggestions of restaurants and sites each day-- we took her suggestions to heart and were thrilled that we did-- each meal was delicious, and very authentic. We felt that we were able to avoid the overly "touristy" parts of the island, and instead focus on restaurants the locals went to. Additionally, she helped us rent a car on our second to last day, which allowed us to drive ourselves to the airport and save $$ on a cab.

I would HIGHLY recommend Katerina and Infestio to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic trip to Oia.

We can't wait to go back to Oia, and wouldn't want to stay anywhere but Infestio!!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
143
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We lucked out when we found Katerina and Ifestio. She made us feel like we were part of her family. She guided us to the best restaurants,car rentals, sites to visit, and shopping. We have traveled all around the world, and I can't think of anyone who has been warmer and more accommodating. The villa was lovely, the view amazing, and the refrigerator stocked with a wonderful breakfast (and an introduction to our first Greek iced coffee) as well as a bottle of wine and snacks. Our only regret was that we could only stay three nights. We will be back again to stay with her!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda7218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gzira
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Me and my girlfriend went for a trip to Greece, and decided to spend a whole week in an island. We firstly chose Santorini, you may ask why ?

Santorini vs Mykonos -

Santorini is good for couples, relaxing cafes, various shops, breathtaking beautiful views day and night, no criminals and safe ... What else you need ??

Mykonos is good for parties, drinking, single youths etc.. Many greeks didnt suggest to me to go there as a couple or family, as there isnt any places to see.. Many bars are gay bars, nude beaches, drunk people, in my opinion, NOT MY KIND.... Find it disgusting but anyway... Everyone has different thoughts...

So after considering Santorini, I read that OIA is there nicest village there, and they were right. Oia is good for views, churches, cave houses, pedestrian streets, so NO CARS to trouble you inside the village, just Cute Donkey with Bells ! :) and at night its a MAGICAL PLACE to relax. Supermarkets, shops, anything you want you can find in OIA !!!

Fira was very commercial with cruiseliners tourists (they just windowshop, and stay everywhere not letting you take a decent PHOTO !!), but surely I wouldnt stay there due to the loud noise and chaos they create, unless you need to travel to the main beaches like KAMARI, PERISSA, PERIVOLOS. The main bus station is at FIRA, and to travel to a beach you have to take just 1 bus directly to where you want to go. From OIA you need to first take a bus to FIRA, then another to where you want to go. Unless you rent a car, which I didnt, as I read roads are narrow, and at night, believe me.. its not nice to pass in a dark road with no lights on top of the cliffs between OIA and FIRA.

Go safe, take a bus from OIA to FIRA - From Bus Station at OIA just Euro 1.60 per person. Euro 3.20 for my case as were a couple.

** WARNING - For the bus wait near a shop with postcards, as the bus makes a uturn in the station and aint care of whom was first and last. Once we were first waiting for the bus and all other people skipped our line, and we had to stay standing. The tickets are bought on the bus and for the CONDUCTOR to pass when the bus is driving, and sell you the ticket it a TOTAL CHAOS !!!!! So stay near the postcards infront of the taxi stand, and be ready to rush you way to find a seated place. :) It was fun until we found the TRICK :P Hehehehe !

Rent a taxi for 2 person - Just Euro 15 from FIRA to OIA at night. (You can drink and dont worry about driving back)

Now..... IFESTIO....

Katerina, makes you feel like she knows you for a thousand years, shes not only kind and caring, but very smart and helpful. Shes like a Mother.

We stayed in Villa Paride, the clean rooms, airconditioning, space in the kitchen, beds, food in the fridge, and the MOST wonderful vies of Sanotirini from the Balcony. We stay thewre at night, which an insence stick, wines, candlelight, some Kalamata Olives and Greek Platter items I cooked.. What else you need ???

Katerina was more than helpful, she even has her handyman to carry your baggages right to her villas. It was like we were VIPS !


Its a feeling we had been living there, with your own cavehouse villa key ! SO UNFORGETTABLE !! I wish I live there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so PEACEFUL and BEAUTIFUL !!!

You have to experience it to believe me...

Thanks for everything Katerina !!! You made our dream (Charlene's Mostly) come true.

Lots of Love,

Darryl and Charlene (MALTA)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LilGhettoMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athenes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed in villa Paride on October/10 and I am planning to go back this year !

I saw the new reviews in trip advisor, so that I understood how people from all over the world appreciate Katerina's hosting !!

This villa is like to be in an aegean balcony, to observe the reflections of the colors on the surface of the sea in caldera.magic !!

In early morning, you listen NOTHING except of the sound of the sea.fantastic !! So quiet and serene !!!!!

After 18.00 every day, there is shadow in the balcony, you do not need an umbrella, and you do not want to move.. This is the best time to relax, after swimming in one of the best beaches Katerina recommends you to enjoy..

She is the best, she knows everything in Santorini, trust her !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an64a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I just returned from Oia and my stay at Ifestio. The view is simply so stunning from the balcony it is hard to pull yourself away to go explore the island. The villa was just perfect and had everything you could want. We loved having our breakfast on our balcony every morning and coming home and having wine in the evening or sometimes picking up dinner in the village and enjoying our sunset from our balcony. Katerina is the heart of Ifestio and her passion and love of Santorini just shines thru. We had a fabulous day and many laughs with her travelling around the island and an evening at Santorini Mou with our new Santorini friends - what a night. Oia is so beautiful - we loved going for walks early before the crowds came and in the evenings after they left.
Highly recommend getting out on the water - catarmaran was fantastic, wine tour at the beginning of your stay so you can have great wine to enjoy for the rest of your vacation, hop the buses to the beaches and walk down to Amoudi for lunch and swim to the church - all fabulous things to do, but best of all, relax on your balcony and enjoy Ifestio!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

After much research, my sister and I decided to spend 11 nights at Ifestio's Villa Paride in June this year. It was exactly what we pictured and all of the reviews and pictures were so right - it is paradise and Katerina is amazing! It really became our home and we miss it and Katerina dearly. It was our most relaxing vacation ever and yet we saw everything on the island and K became our friend instead of a host/owner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

beautiful environment, clean.
Owner Give a detailed travel guide.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#42 of 56 in Oia
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Property: Ifestio Villas
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing