We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good try in Etretat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Bicorne

Le Bicorne
Reserve with
Le Bicorne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Etretat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $149
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to aur restaurant situated in the worlwid renowned seaside resort of Etretat. With my team and in aur welcoming environnent, we will awaken your taste buds with the genuine and traditional fare that has made our reputation over the year
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“a good try in Etretat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The day we had lunch in the LE BICORNE was extremely cold, and the restaurant gave us a warm welcome, The food was fresh and not so expensive. You should try those desserts in the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yiqin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    190
    38
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good start, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a nice restaurant in terms of atmosphere and service was nice enough when we came in, and most other tables were still empty. When the restaurant was nearly full, the service went down. Finally we had to wait for at least half an hour before we were able to pay the bill. And the friendliness of the staff/proprietors had by then long gone as well. The food was not bad, but the after taste does not allow a real recommendation. Try Le Gallion on the other side of the road, if you have the choice!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel-and-Sebnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Better than Expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We debated whether to eat here based on some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We got to the restaurant at 1845, made a reservation for 1900, which happened to be the time they opened. While no experts, we are foodies and really enjoyed the presentation and flavours of all the items we chose, which were off the prix-fix menu of €24,50. Glad we made the reservation as soon as we did because the restaurant filled up within half an hour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank fstrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

If you plan to visit Etretat and have a dinner, you should get it here. Make a reservation in advance, otherwise it is generally full during the dinner time. Service and food both are top.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecaussinnes, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and great quality for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The service was good with sympathetic waiters and waitress. They have everything you'd want from a great restaurant in a cosy yet luminous room.

I chose the menu at 24.50 euros with appetizer, main course and dessert. It was great. The food quantity was perfect, enough and not too much. The dishes were served at the right pace, we were not urged nor did we had to wait long between dishes. The dishes in themselves were tasty, good looking and original.

I would thus strongly recommend that restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bicorne also viewed

Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Le Bicorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing