We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Bicorne

Le Bicorne
Reserve with
Le Bicorne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Etretat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $147
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to aur restaurant situated in the worlwid renowned seaside resort of Etretat. With my team and in aur welcoming environnent, we will awaken your taste buds with the genuine and traditional fare that has made our reputation over the year
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

If you plan to visit Etretat and have a dinner, you should get it here. Make a reservation in advance, otherwise it is generally full during the dinner time. Service and food both are top.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    189
    37
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ecaussinnes, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and great quality for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The service was good with sympathetic waiters and waitress. They have everything you'd want from a great restaurant in a cosy yet luminous room.

I chose the menu at 24.50 euros with appetizer, main course and dessert. It was great. The food quantity was perfect, enough and not too much. The dishes were served at the right pace, we were not urged nor did we had to wait long between dishes. The dishes in themselves were tasty, good looking and original.

I would thus strongly recommend that restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“bistrot food at the price of a sophisticated restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

this restaurant is trying to move from a simple fish restaurant to a "gastronomique" category but they are not there yet - in the meantime they are charging high prices! They are trying hard but it doesn't work: they put the same decorations (edible flowers) to all plates but then serve "saumon avec son toast" with a single pale slice of bread. The most interesting dishes were not in the menus, even if everyone seemed to take the overpriced (and too big) 42 euros menu. The best were the main dishes, but the rest was really banale. Particularly disappointing was the dessert: creme brulé with different flavourings, I chose the pain d'epices but it was just a smattering of crumbs on top with no flavour and what is worse the creme was far too hard, totally overcooked. You cannot screw up a creme brulé for a bill of more than 90 euros! We had a much better experience last year at the Gallion in front.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diana188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I am sorry to hear about the previous writer being turned away - actually when we were there there was apparently a similar situation (we overheard a little since we sat near the entrance door). So beware.
BUT! We had no such problems and have to admit the food was delicious - really, really good. So dont miss this restaurant if you are in Etretat.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank berzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't go near this place...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Based largely on the good Trip Advisor reviews, I booked a table for dinner at Le Bicorne for a party of 4 about 4 weeks prior to the dinner date. I booked directly with the restaurant by email and received an email confirmation, again from the restaurant's email address (with the rider that they would only hold the table for 10 mins after the booked time of 8.30). We arrived at 8.25 to find the retaurant very busy. The lady who seemed to be running the front of house advised that they were full and made to turn us away. I replied that we had a reservation and showed her the email confirmation. She said that she was very sorry but there was nothing she could do. I asked if I could speak to whoever was in charge and she went over to what I assume was the kitchen and a man in chef's clothing looked at us from the doorway, shrugged and shook his head. The lady returned to confirm that there was nothing that could be done.

So, that is the risk that you take if you try and eat at Le Bicorne - fortunately, we went over the road to Le Galion which was able to find us a table where we had the most delicious meal with excellent service (see my review under their name) and I therefore strongly recommend anyone considering a restuarant in Etretat to ignore Le Bicorne and head for Le Galion!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jimmy_Superscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bicorne also viewed

Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
Etretat, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Le Bicorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing