We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and view”
Review of Les Flots Bleus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Flots Bleus
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, service and view”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband and I rented a small house outside Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne and ate at this restaurant for lunch. Great food, service, ambience and view of the most beautiful reach of the river. The restaurant was very busy with locals (always a good sign) and service was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    31
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
71
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

There's no separate place to review ONLY the restaurant, so I'm putting my review here... Please note that this is a review of JUST the restaurant, as I've never stayed at Les Flots Bleus.

The location and the food here are excellent - as others have said, you're right by the side of the River Dordogne, with lovely views of Beaulieu's Chapelle des Penitents and the river.

The food is great - interesting dishes cooked well. From my point of view one of the best things about this place is that they serve vegetarian dishes. If you just wander in off the street they'll be able to cater for you with no raised eyebrows and no quibbling. This is rare in rural France! But if you're in the area and can give the restaurant a little notice, they'll be able to produce a special meal for you.

The wine list is good - some decent inexpensive wines as well as pricier options. And if you order a kir as an aperitif, you'll get a choice of various flavours, including violet, chestnut and blackberry. Delicious way to start a meal!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vikki_pollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great room when we eventually got in. Check in time 1600hrs notice on door ferme for the weekly day off open 1800 to 1830.
Restaurant closed. Booking made with Booking.Com confirmed that we wanted meal etc.
Manageress very rude and surly all the time we were there. Recommend that you stay somewhere else.
No advice to us regarding closure of restaurant:
Told that Manageress had sent us an email é days before - turns out this is garbage.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TonyandDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Restaurant review only: We were staying in a rented villa, but went into town four times for evening meals. We had the benefit of previous visitors' written comments, but despite assessing all the restaurants reviewed on TripAdvisor, Les Flots Beus became our firm favourite. For a start its location is easily the best, looking out over the river and the famous waterside Chapel. This also eliminates traffic noise if you like to eat outside, which we did. But best of all was the menu, with a good choice of both fish and red meat dishes, plus the inevitable fois gras in various guises. A couple of the fish dishes were a bit way-out (e.g. salmon with a strong goats cheese sauce) but the others were sublime. Inventive desserts to finish. I can't comment on the hotel as such, except to say that the staff were all welcoming and efficient.

Room Tip: No knowledge of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john-hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My family spent three nights here on a tour of the Dordogne area. The setting is picture postcard perfect as the river winds its way in front of the hotel in beautiful Beaulieu sur Dordogne. We found all our 'must see' places (St Cere, Autoire, Carennac) were easily reachable by pedal cycle and the roads were great for cycling. Rooms were of typical 'Logis' standard, clean and functional. Hosts were friendly and helpful and the restaurant served good food. As usual though, when staying in Logis Hotels we ate breakfast elsewhere as the local patisseries will feed a family of three for the same price as one Logis breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisysnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We didn't stay at this hotel so this is a review of the restaurant only (it does not appear in the 'Restaurants' section). However, if the restaurant is anything to go by then the hotel will be pretty good.

The restaurant is at the front of the hotel where one can either eat inside or on the veranda overlooking the Dordogne river. We got there without a booking and were made welcome and had to wait only 5 or 10 minutes to be seated. Service was friendly but not intrusive and the food was superb! Whilst not the cheapest restaurant in the town it did provide excellent value for money. The choice of starters and mains were both good. I would definitely recommend the tartare of smoked salmon as a starter and the bearnaise sauce that accompanied the steak was the best I've ever had! We stayed in Beaulieau for 10 days and ended up eating here three times. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asummerskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We picked the auberge Le Flots Bleu from the Logis de France book as a convenient stop on our leisurely drive back from the south. Very pleased that we did. The hotel is small, privately owned. The welcome was fine despite our limited French. The room (all are named, not numbered) was fairly small & up two flights of stairs, but spotless and entirely adequate. The location is perfect, on a small square by the river, opposite a very old church, although it involves driving through some very old narrow streets. The food was very high quality.
Best of all, the whole stay including dinner & breakfast was hardly any more expensive than our stay the night before in a very average chain hotel in an industrial estate outside Carcassonne.
Our only qualification would be that the stairs are quite steep and there is no lift, so this would not be suitable for unable to climb. However, the restaurant is accessible by a ramp.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_the_bee_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Turenne
Hotel le Turenne
#1 of 5 in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Beaulieu
Le Beaulieu
#4 of 5 in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais de Vellinus Logis
Le Relais de Vellinus Logis
#3 of 5 in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Relais du Quercy
Relais du Quercy
#1 of 1 in Meyssac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hostellerie Le Fenelon
Hostellerie Le Fenelon
#1 of 1 in Carennac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
9.2 mi away
Le Sablier du Temps
Le Sablier du Temps
#1 of 3 in Argentat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Flots Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Flots Bleus

Property: Les Flots Bleus
Address: Place du Monturu, 19120 Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Correze > Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Flots Bleus 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Les Flots Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing