We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation was clean and fresh and the food superb.”
Review of La Fargo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre-des-Champs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Fargo
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accommodation was clean and fresh and the food superb.”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We were travelling between the south of France and Bordeaux and could not have asked for more from a one night stopover. The rooms were cool and airy and easily accommodated our family. We had dinner and breakfast at La Fargo and found the fresh produce was incorporated into a lovely menu. Dinner was superb and breakfast delicious. We ate outside under a trellis with a vigorous kiwi fruit vine over the top and then enjoyed the most delicious kiwi fruit jam the next morning. The hosts were gracious and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Spacious room with excellent light. Host/hostess Chris and Dominique were delightful. Had several dinners there and each was well above average. Several walking paths and all very good.

  • Liked — Location and restaurant
  • Disliked — A touch remote for an extended stay
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhileasFoggNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeten, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2006

What a shame! The hard bed rather spoiled our stay in this otherwise delightful country inn with excellent service. We did not eat dinner here, but the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We did not stay here but had a great dinner here while staying in the Corbieres. Reservations are a must. We joined a line of cars at 8 pm snaking up the driveway through the misty field to be warmly welcomed and ushered to our table where a carafe d'eau and olives were waiting. This is an innovative chef who cultivates a casual, almost California-style elegance. Definitely a great place to experience the best of laid-back Languedoc. Great value -- prix fixe about 30-35 Euros. Seek this out if you are near Lagrasse.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank jpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pierre-des-Champs
13.5 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
432 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotellerie du Chateau de Floure
19.1 mi away
Chateau des Ducs de Joyeuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Le Top du Roulier
Le Top du Roulier
#1 of 1 in Capendu
61 reviews
10.8 mi away
Auberge Cote Jardin
Auberge Cote Jardin
#1 of 1 in Conilhac-Corbieres
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Roc sur l'Orbieu
Le Roc sur l'Orbieu
#1 of 3 in Saint-Pierre-des-Champs
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fargo

Property: La Fargo
Address: 1 Lieu Dit la Fargo, 11220 Saint-Pierre-des-Champs, Lagrasse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Lagrasse > Saint-Pierre-des-Champs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Pierre-des-Champs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing