We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine des Clos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Provence(Tarascon)(Great Value!)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Viaduc(Tarascon)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
149
42
7
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
42
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomaine desbreadperfect temperaturehotel roomlonger stayfrom australiathree nightsbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightthoroughly enjoyed our staygood sizewhole teamsouthern franceshared kitchensandrinecamargueproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed there as a family while on a private tour. It is a little tricky to find at night but was worth the effort. The place was large and clean with the sort of eclectic decoration you expect to find. The grounds are large, the pool is good, the breakfasts are plentiful and the choice is good. The owner were helpful and pleasant. The dog was lots of fun to play with. It is close enough to see Avignon, Pont De Guard, Nimes Arles and the Rhone estuary with its pink flamingos. We had a rental car and I suspect public transport to and from would not make the place suitable without a car. There was a kitchen and dinning room in our section we were able to make our own dinner from local produce.

Room Tip: Check with the owner for the best rooms for your party as some a for couples, some for families and only some have catering facilities.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brewtus_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely week here. Our apartment was beautiful and simply but well equipped. Great shower, comfy bed and cosy kitchen/living room.

The pool was lovely, lots of outside sitting areas. Our hosts were very discreet, but on hand to give help if we needed it.

An excellent base to explore the Camargue, Arles, Avignon, and Les Alpilles. We visited them all and want to return to see more. Would definitely return to Domaine des Clos.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My Daughter and I were a week in the South of France and stayed in three different hotels. When we return, we will only stay at Domaine Des Clos. The property is beautiful and the owners/management are very helpful especially if you do not speak French. We felt very safe and loved the breakfast every morning. I have videos of the grounds in the morning and the birds singing are so beautiful. Internet access was excellent! We can not wait to return! We also attending a cooking school at Domaine Des Clos which was excellent. I attached a few photos. Finally, Sandrine and David, the owners have a wonderful sense style and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthofFranceForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Our two extended families and numerous friends based ourselves at the Domaine des Clos for our daughter's wedding in Arles. The Domaine Des Clos was perfect - lots of really well appointed apartments for family staying for the week and delightful gardens and orchards to wander in. Each apartment was individually decorated in different but always chique provencal style. B&B accommodation for our weekend guests was equally tasteful. Breakfasts were delicious - the various bread with homemade jams were to die for! Most evenings we ate outside in one of the covered areas - perfect for communal family dining. But on one evening we booked ourselves 'en famille' to for one of Sandrine's provencal evening meals - what a treat!
The lead-up to any wedding is inevitably stressful, but Sandrine and David went out of their way to ensure ours was as stress-less as possible, attending to all our needs and requests, including letting us pick olive twigs from the olive groves for serviette decorations! Nothing, but nothing, was too much trouble. The beautician organised by Sandrine, though a bit pricey, expertly painted our nails while a local hairdresser came and performed his coiffure magic superbly outside under one of the covered areas - how romantic is that?
My daughter and son-in-law had the wedding of their dreams - helped in no small measure by the picturesque Domaine des Clos and the professional, attentive hosts Sandrine and David.

Room Tip: Rooms with air conditioning or on the ground floor are best in the heat of August!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Coming from Melbourne, Australia one could only hope that the accommodation was good and the service was of a good standard, after such long travels. We had NOTHING to worry about. This mas is ideal for families (single parent, two teenage kids) - we were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived, we were greeted with a warm and friendly smile from all staff, and even lillte Daisy the soccer playing dog was happy to see us. The rooms we stayed in were ideal, and the shared living/reading room was wonderful for quiet reflection or time to use the WIFI. Breakfasts in the large dining room were perfect for us with a great selection of foods...Sandrine and David were wonderful, wonderful hosts, and their teenage children well mannered and interested in understanding the Australian lifestyle. Location is excellent - you MUST have a car, but it is easy to get around for day trips - anywhere from Avignon, to the north, or south to the coast. We couldn't have asked for better weather 26-28 C every day in early October, and NO MOSQUITOES. We swam in the pool each day. Garden setting is superb, with orchards and olive trees surrounding the property. We had wonderful chats with other guests from all over the world.
My 15 yo son wants to return next year and work there!!! That's a pretty good rap!! Merci a Sandrine et David, et bon chance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmullins5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews