We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, great people”
Review of Les Calicots

Les Calicots
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Fabrezan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aurillac, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food, great people”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant's food is really tasty, with a lot of choice, and a series of menus at varying prices. The restaurant itself is really pretty with an inside part (with air conditioning) and an outside seating area and the deco is lovely. The best part of the experience was the welcome we got and the constant care throughout our meal. We ate with our two-year old and the owner even brought him crayons and colouring-book to keep him occupied. Really fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    60
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delightful Village Restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an excellent meal at Les Calicots on a busy Saturday night. All of the food was delicious and the bottle of local red recommended by the waitress was very good. The restaurant is in the inner part of the village of Fabrezan, but is easy to find. The slow-cooked lamb was the highlight of the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SchalkNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“We keep returning!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are lucky enough to stay in the village most years and delight in a meal or two here. The chef owner and his wife are very friendly and the extensive menu never fails to offer a tempting choice. Part of the rear of the restaurant is open to the sky which can be great on a hot evening but be aware it is also a permitted smoking zone. Local wines and divine puddings always impress at a reasonable price. Booking essential in season

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrezan, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a delicious meal (mine was cassoulet) and a very good VERY local red wine to compliment our dinner - recommended by the friendly server. The chef, Olivier, came and visited with us afterward and was friendly and surely talented!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MoDachaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The food was excellent and very well priced for the quality. The Chef came around to all the tables asking how each patron enjoyed their meal. very personal touch that impressed me. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to experience the warmth and atmosphere of a cozy neighborhood gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Calicots also viewed

 
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude
 

Been to Les Calicots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing