We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great house, great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Clos Saint Nicolas
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great house, great hosts”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here so that we could visit the Palace of Versailles. Very comfortable with lovely quiet rooms and relaxing garden areas. Secure off-street parking. Wonderful hosts who provided delicious breakfasts and service. Would recommend to anyone. Special thanks to Francois.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
26
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this as a last minute stop-over on the way back to the UK from the Dordogne and it turned out to be a perfect end to our holiday. The family room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom. The hospitality of the owners was outstanding, making us feel welcome without being overbearing. As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast is incredible. A place to visit again.

Room Tip: The family room is ideal for families!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goonerdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaulieu-sur-Mer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed in many lovely gites around France but this one was truly exceptional -- perfectly appointed, comfortable, quiet, with every amenity we could have wished for. Delicious breakfast. Friendly, thoughtful and efficient hosts. Worth a detour!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaybrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fantastic hosts, spacious period bedrooms, secure motorbike parking this is b & b at its best more like a small hotel, breakfast was great wish we had known we could book and evening meal in advance we will have to revisit to try it! There are restaurants very close by. If you want to try real france then stay here.

Room Tip: Whatever room you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is really something special. So is the host. Two months I travelled around France and this beats all. In fact being here beat the experience of Versaille Palace. It is not as grand as the kings palace, but you do get to live here and be treated as one.
The host, Marie has put in all the beautiful touches. There are books upstairs about the historic place. She puts fresh flowers in the vases. She fills the garden with beautiful things. In the morning you can taste the best preserves and fruit, which she has grown from her hands.

When we arrived, she brought us up a wonderful selection of the finest teas! I think she was kind to us especially but I know she loves being the host and welcoming you.
We had a fine french wardrobe in the room and a most comfortable kingsize bed!

The manor is situated in a lovely little village far enough from Versailles so you will get a good night sleep.but just 10- 15 minutes by car. This place also counts as a great retreat just out of Paris (just 40 minutes from Gare Du Nord). Why have a crummy 2 star hotel in Paris or Versailles when you can live in a beautiful old manor... with a wonderful personal host!

Room Tip: I had the vanilla room which has an off room for a third guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely house, fantastic owners, good rooms and breakfast, well placed just outside the outskirts of Paris, about 20-30 minutes from Versailles and only 5 minutes from an RER station with regular trains to Paris Montparnasse (about 30 minutes or so) via Versailles (if you don't fancy the drive).
We stayed 3 nights in Oct 2012 and enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the Yellow room with a very large king bed (very comfortable) and pleasant furnishings. The only slight reservation is the sound proofing to the adjoining room/bathroom which wasn't great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashlessinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This b&b was ideally placed for our visit to Versailles and we spent a night in the warm, comfortable and attractively decorated garden room, equipped with a small kitchen/sitting area. There was a pristine shower room with good towels and toiletries and the queen sized bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the conservatory was of a very high standard with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, bread, croissants etc and a selection of homemade preserves. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neauphle-le-Chateau
0.4 mi away
Domaine du Verbois
Domaine du Verbois
#1 of 1 in Neauphle-le-Chateau
93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
2.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Plaisir
Premiere Classe Plaisir
#2 of 6 in Plaisir
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
#1 of 2 in Saint-Lambert
85 reviews
9.3 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
520 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Saint Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Saint Nicolas

Property: Le Clos Saint Nicolas
Address: 33 rue Saint Nicolas, 78640 Neauphle-le-Chateau, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Neauphle-le-Chateau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Neauphle-le-Chateau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and elegant 19th century ‘Ile-de-France’ manor-house, close to Paris and 6 miles only from Versailles.Situated in a wooded park, the building provides rooms each with private access ensuring that guests feel at home.Forget Parisian bustle, just walk through the gate and discover a green and safe environment .private access ensuring that guests feel at home.Offering romantic and quite luxurious accommodations at a very reasonable price. This elegant and charming private house provides the full range of services of a hotel with a free acess wifi and free securized parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Clos Saint Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing