We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel, charming room, a warmer welcoming would provide the cherry on the cake !”
Review of Hotel Mare e Monti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mare e Monti
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Feliceto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Pleasant place to stay few days or a week to visit Balagne (outdoors, sea side). Nice room recently renovated ( flat TV Screen on the wall may be viewed as CO2 superflous burner,as well as aircon). Swimpool clean (and independantly well managed) in a flourish garden. Breakfast was missing fresh fruits. Owner could also provide touristical information.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanobberghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2007

We travelled to this hotel with the UK tour operator Corsican Places. It is a great hotel with heaps of charm. The rooms are of a good standard. Bathrooms are modern and clean feeling – if a little small. The position is lovely – the village of Feliceto is as well placed in the Balagne for walking as it is for days on the beach. The pool area is great with mattresses provided for the wooden loungers and towels are also available free of charge. At the poolside there is a small bar/restaurant which serves a great menu at reasonable prices.

The Renucci family live on the first floor of the building and are very modest – they don’t boast about the fine wines they make within a stone’s throw of the hotel. The fact that this is their ancestral home adds to the character of the building.

Overall we were left with the impression of a hotel that is extremely tasteful. Great decoration and very calm and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OFile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Stayed here for a week at the end of May 2007. Lovely restored 18th century house. We had room on top floor overlooking the valley.
Behind lies Mount Grosso[1973m]. Plain simple rooms which were very warm. Reasonable sized bathroom and separate toilet. Buffet breakfast
included. A very quiet village in the middle of some of the best scenery in the Balagne. The guests were mostly travelling French middle aged couples who spoke in hushed tones and were very polte. Sad to say they put us Brits to shame with their manners and not wishing all and sundry to hear their private convesations. If you like birdwatching the hotel grounds are wonderful. I counteecd 28 species from here including a Nightingale, Cuckoo, Serin, Cirl
Bunting, Red Kite, and Crag Martin. If you go do not miss Speloncato and the Col de Bataglia. Even better travel on to Pioggola and the next high pass travelling east.The views from there rival Yosemite in California. Algajola is a pleasant very quiet resort in complete contrast to Calvi and Ille Roussee which are too busy and touristy for my taste.

The road to Porto is simply stunning. We gave up at the Col De la Croix and went down to Plage De Gratellle which is fantastic. Try and get to Nonza on Cape Corse.It is dramaticlly set on the cliffs, We called in at the plage de Ostricana which is the most beatiful and unspoilt I have seen for a long time.

A memorable holiday in one of the nicest parts of Corsica.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank larkspur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Friendly staff, good value, comfortable and peaceful rooms, a lovely swimming pool, as much breakfast as you can eat. The only potential drawback is the one choice dinner menu, but since this is published early in the day, and there are plenty of local restaurants within easy driving distance (and even a couple within walking distance) this was never a problem.
I have to say, I don't recognise the description by the German contributor of July 06: the owner was friendly to the point of hand drawing maps of the local walks, and hikes into the hills behind the hotel; the dogs were old and not terribly mobile, but were neither aggressive nor unfriendly; the breakfast exceeded the standards of most two star hotels, with fresh croissants and coffee, yoghurt, cereal, baguettes, orange juice etc etc
The location was perfect for our needs: we could explore the wonderful mountain villages, and also head to the beaches which abounded along the NW coast. We stayed a full week before heading down to the South, and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginge66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We recently spent 2 nights at Mare and Monti Hotel in the little village of Feliceto. The hotel decor is elegant and extremely refreshing - it's a 19th century mansion that was built by Corsicans who made their fortune in the Americas and has been lovingly restored. Each bedroom is personalized and really pretty - the ceilings are high (especially on the 2nd floor), big windows overlook the hills or the gardens, the bathrooms are spotless and newly refurnished, the walls are painted with a sponge technique and have simple Italian-style stencils... The hotel is really well run - the staff friendly, relaxed and attentive to your needs without being fussy. We loved the multi-level garden, the grove of Lebanese cedars behind the hotel and the Moroccan details (lamps, ceramic tiled tables) that adorn the terrace at the hotel's entrance and by the pool. The hotel has a gorgeous chapel, a stone staircase, Italian-style painted ceilings, an impressive breakfast room (althouth breakfast itself is very simple, Continental-style with no frills and not included in the room charge), The prices, however, are extremely reasonable - we really loved our stay, it was a perfect launching point for exploring the Balagne area, and we certainly hope to return! If you go, definitely visit the lovely towns of Pigna and St. Antonino - just minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Thandiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ocean-gateway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyageur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feliceto
6.6 mi away
Best Western Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
#3 of 18 in Ile Rousse
483 reviews
31.7 mi away
Hotel Castel Brando
Hotel Castel Brando
#1 of 1 in Brando
593 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Rossa
Hotel Casa Rossa
#11 of 18 in Ile Rousse
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Artemisia
Boutique Hotel Artemisia
#1 of 1 in Bastelica
336 reviews
45.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
593 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#3 of 15 in Porto
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mare e Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mare e Monti

Address: 20225 Feliceto, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Feliceto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Feliceto
Price Range: $136 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mare e Monti 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mare e Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare e Monti Feliceto
Mare e Monti Hotel
Hotel Mare e Monti Feliceto, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing