We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Beausejour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Beausejour
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vic-sur-Cere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Four of us stayed at the hotel beausejour for five nights. After a day we upgraded to demi-pension. This was because the meals were so good that it was not work while searching for better restaurants locally. The staff are very friendly, and the prices and comparable for the area which is cheap for France. The only disadvantages is there is little for teenagers to do if the weather is wet and the lowest grade of room is superior which confused us when we booked. I will try to come here again when the sun shines.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Johnwpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel hit all the spots. Room ok, food very good, staff most attentive and helpful. My wife and I stayed there for 4 days in late August 2013, and we really enjoyed our time there. Sitting in the garden in the evening over a drink was most pleasant. shaded parking at the back of the hotel. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantobre60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of those hotels where you feel sorry for the owners. Its a large hotel with lovely grounds and a real sun trap of a terrace at the front overlooking the road. But one worries whether they'll get the trade to pay the running costs of such a vast edifice. We visited in the second week of September - hardly low season, but the place was pretty empty and lacking atmosphere. We opted for a small room as it was just a one night stay, but it was well appointed and clean, if a little old fashioned.
The evening menu lacked choice and was served in a cavernous and sparsely populated room. The menu was trying to be at the gourmet end of cuisine but didn't really succeed. A menu serving good hearty auvergnat favourites might have been better. We weren't late finishing and fancied sitting in the attractive and large bar for a while, but with everything being packed away around us we decided to go up to bed.
Would we go back? - well yes if only to reward the hard work of the owners and staff - you feel like they deserve a break - and it is a nice hotel with wonderful grounds . But we'd probably eat elsewhere in the village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorrisHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a holiday resort hotel which does the job well enough. During our stay there was one group of people on a package deal. Our room (superior double with balcony) overlooked the swimming pool, the school and the mountains beyond and it was a pleasant enough view. The room was large and comfortable although decorated in an old fashioned pink mentioned by other reviewers. Dinner was acceptable served in a large featureless room, and the front of house lady (manager?) was very pleasant indeed popping up in Reception, Bar, and Dining Room. Not a hotel or town I would rush back to, but more than adequate for our one night stopover.

Room Tip: Our superior double room with balcony was worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a delightful time in Vic sur Cere at the Hotel Beausejour. Large comfy room, comfy bed overlooking the square/trees and mountain view in the distance. Stayed in Room 208. Ate at the restaurant. People were delightful. Town is lovely. Area delightful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qsmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a delightful, slightly old fashioned (in a good way) hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room with a balcony offered lovely views across the valley. The hotel has a large garden and swimming pool. Parking is very easy. You can eat in the restaurant (limited choice) or there are other places nearby in the town and surrounding villages. All in all a change from bland, uniform chains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDS8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Late booking as we traveled down through the Auvergne, its a delightful old fashioned hotel. The staff were most welcoming and friendly and the room was newly and tastefully decorated, bathroom excellent with a separate toilet - although it has to be said the toilet was very cramped, necessitating a 'sideways action'.
Prices were good, and the staff couldn't do enough to help and make stay enjoyable.
Free private parking and wifi.
WOuld always stay at a hotel like this with charm and character in preference to a standard 'chain'
Only downside was the lack of air con - but the temperature was over 35 degrees so may not be an issue at other times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vic-sur-Cere
0.4 mi away
Family Hotel
Family Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vic-sur-Cere
143 reviews
12.8 mi away
Logis Le Bailliage
Logis Le Bailliage
#1 of 4 in Salers
373 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Aurena
Hotel Aurena
#3 of 11 in Aurillac
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Casteltinet
9.7 mi away
Hotel des Carmes
Hotel des Carmes
#1 of 11 in Aurillac
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bel Horizon
Hotel Bel Horizon
#5 of 5 in Vic-sur-Cere
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausejour

Address: 4 avenue Andre Mercier, 15800 Vic-sur-Cere, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Cantal > Vic-sur-Cere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vic-sur-Cere
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausejour 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing