We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fromental B&B
Nearby Hotels
Logis Central Hotel(Bort-les-Orgues)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Roches d'Artense(Champs-sur-Tarentaine-Marchal)
Autre Temps & SPA(Champs-sur-Tarentaine-Marchal)
A L' Australienne(Champs-sur-Tarentaine-Marchal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets de l'Eau Verte(Champs-sur-Tarentaine-Marchal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
VVF Villages Champs-sur-Tarentaine(Champs-sur-Tarentaine-Marchal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Chambre d'hotes de l'Etang(Champs-sur-Tarentaine-Marchal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Rider(Bort-les-Orgues)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
32
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Our stay at this B&B was most enjoyable. Our hosts Amelia and Aaron were wonderfully friendly and helpful, giving advice and directions on excellent places to visit around the area such as the Troglodyte Village of Jonas, Chateau de Val, taking the Cheese Route or just driving around the gorgeous countryside. The B&B itself was very comfortable and clean and we had everything we needed. And the food...ah, Amelia cooks the meals and they are absolutely delicious! The breakfasts are included, but the dinners are a little extra and worth every Euro. Overall, excellent value for money and highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank TravelCat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2006

I visited La Fromental with some friends who I’d been to university with and since graduating hadn’t be able to spend much time with.

We had a fantastic trip, it was so relaxing and great to be able to catch up in such a beautiful setting.

We spent our days sunbathing, walking, visiting the lake and even went on the occasional run and our evenings chatting over dinner and drinking local, I think, wine, local or not it was very nice. The food was amazing I would definitely recommend eating at La Fromental each night of your stay so that you can sample a range of Amelia’s set menus, that she creates each day.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JodieMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

Our hosts, Amelia and Aaron, made our stay really enjoyable.
The location is wonderful, of course, and the peace and charm can only be described as delightful!

Our room was large and extremely comfortable and the standard of catering was amazingly good.

Chateau du Val (picture attached) is very close to La Fromental and we enjoyed a swim in the lake on a very hot afternoon.

If you are looking for unspoilt, restful and a real taste of rural France, then look no further.

Joyce and Peter Wise

2  Thank Haberdasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2006

Aaron and Amelia were most welcoming and provided me with limitless amounts of information about the surrounding area, which i found invaluable. The cooking was sublime and the ambience around the residence was relaxed and unhurried. I have stayed in a number of guest houses in the area, but since finding this place, i won't be venturing elsewhere. Book it now, as this place will be hard to get a reservation in once it becomes more well known!!

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank philhensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2006 and had a fantastic time. La Fromental is a picture perfect B&B in a beautiful unspoilt part of rural France.

Aaron and Amelia are excellent hosts - extremely friendly, can offer plenty of advice on activities/places to go and the food was superb !

There's lots to do in the area - with lakes to swim in, mountains to climb and numerous attractive towns and villages to amble around.

We'll be back....

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews