We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jellystone Park of Western New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My family of six stayed in Jellystone Park Western New York Saturday July 28th to Tuesday July 30th. Overall we had a wonderful time at Jellystone. The kids enjoyed all the fun things to do at the campground. The water park and pedal carts were their favorite. We brought our dog and he had fun too! Yogi is his name, he had a blast running and meeting new friends in the fenced in dog park. The staff for the most part was very friendly and the service was outstanding. The bears and the girls leading the sing alongs on the hey hey hey rides were very entertaining. The only negative I can say about the campground is that the camp store is a little pricey. The wood and ice is to expensive. In closing my family traveled five hours from Ohio to camp at Jellystone in western New York and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoppy525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    26
    14
    12
    17
See reviews for
114
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I had 2 12year olds and a 8 year old.. All girls. They had so much fun on the water slides, kayaking, swimming in the lake & pond , and of course having s'mores :)

The bears weren't out as much as they were in years past( I didn't think) but my kids were older and were ok. They did love the hayrides still though.

Candy bar bingo was fun and we wished they played it more often!

The mini golf needs updating badly... And the pedal carts were a non excitement for the kids. They played lazer tag once and that was enough.

Wish the water park was open until dusk :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kac13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We drove from Chicago and set up camp here. The kids ( 6,4, and 2) loved everything. The water play area is great. It has a nice little beach there and overall fun activities to keep the whole family entertained. It never felt too crowded at all. It was really clean too. I loved that the bathrooms by our site had a room that included the toilet, sink, and shower. It made it very nice with the kids. I saw them being cleaned a lot and surprisingly there were no crawling bugs to be found in the bathrooms (there were some flies). We had site D5 and it was close enough to let the kids walk to the bathrooms on their own (we could see them the whole time). The sites were really close but the farther sites are a bit more spacious and had more grass. We arrived in the rain and after four nights, still had mud. But we sacrificed to be close to bathrooms and the activities of camp. We also wanted an electric site and was happy with being able to use an extension cord and not need an adapter.

We went to another Yogi Bear last year and we could definitely tell the difference here. Much more involved staff and they were always around. They even came around several times a day to pick up garbage. They deliver firewood too. It was all around a very enjoyable experience. The only things that I would suggest would be for the daily activities to be posted earlier. We did not get those beforehand even though we tried the day before. Would have liked to have been able to plan our trip around the fun activities. Another note, definitely get to the Hey Hey Rides early if you do not want to wait in line the whole time. We came about 5 minutes early and was on the third trip.

Room Tip: We had site D5 and was able to be really close to the bathrooms and the water play area and beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 334Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Visited this camp for a family reunion. We came up from Georgia and had an absolute blast. The campground is clean, the staff is amazing and the facilities were top notch. The entire camp was kid friendly and all the kids in our group had a blast in the water zone and swimming in the lake. We had a cabin which was very nice and clean. The campground is very family friendly with lots of staff on hand to help with what ever you may need. The only draw back and its really a silly thing on my part, but there didn't seem to be enough "trinkets" in the gift shop. We collect magnets from our travels and there didn't seem to be any available. No biggie, like I said just a personal "issue". If you are in that area you must go stay here for a weekend or more. It's a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our 4th year camping at Jellystone. It's a 2 hour drive towing the travel trailer for us and we will continue to come back. The staff are friendly, fun and helpful. My daughter is 16 and still looks forward to coming. For those of you with younger children, there are activities every hour and always a new theme weekly. It is even wonderful for the dog members of your family, there are 2 ponds for them to swim in and a nice enclosed dog park for them to meet and play with new friends also. We have yet to have a bad experience and every year everyone we meet says the same thing....WE LOVE THIS PLACE AND THE STAFF!!!! A++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The weekend was mostly a washout but since we were camping with out best friends from Texas we made the best of it. What I do want to say this time around is that the campground was great.
I want to mention that while I was seated behind closed doors in the bathroom (ahem) I was privy to a conversation with an employee who was indoctrinating a new worker. His instructions to him was to clean and check everything. He made it evident that cleanliness and proper working order of everything in the bathroom and showers was extremely important. NICE!!
Every staff member I talked to was kind and courteous and sympathetic for the horrible weather we were having.
We also asked to see a log cabin rental and we stepped in as the cleaning crew was working. Again they looked as if they were doing a great job for the next family who would occupy the cabin.
Kudos to a good team effort to all employees.
Thank you for your friendliness, kindness and work ethic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneakaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here before but always in a cabin, so this year, we decided to "rough it" and stay in a tent. We arrived on the 5th of July and the place was packed! There were so many people and most of the sites were filled. That being said, it never really seemed THAT crowded wherever we were. They had a professional fireworks display on the Friday night that was fantastic and rivaled what my town puts on every year! With all the activities the kids were never bored as there was always something to do. As for the new ownership, I did notice that all the staff were very nice, professional and courteous even though it was hot, and the place was crowded. They all wore easily recognizable staff shirts and they were more than willing to lend a hand with a smile. They are a dedicated group and I commend them for what they do.
The site we had was more than adequate for a tent and the kids enjoyed everything. We were lazy and didn't cook our own food, so we ate from the snackbar every meal, and the food was always very good. Kids loved the pizza!

Overall, it was clean, friendly, and stress free weekend that we will surely not forget. Camping is what you make of it and everyone's experience will differ, but ours was truly special...
Highly recommend to everyone young and old.....

Room Tip: You can tent in a site with water and electricity, you are not only restricted to the rustic tent si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumblebee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Java
22.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
464 reviews
21.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Darien Lake Amusment and Water Park Campground
21.2 mi away
Oramel Inn
Oramel Inn
#1 of 3 in Caneadea
17 reviews
23.1 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Park of Western New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Western New York

Property: Jellystone Park of Western New York
Address: 5204 Youngers Rd, North Java, NY 14113-9737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > North Java
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in North Java
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jellystone Park of Western New York 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jellystone Park™ of Western New York is the perfect location for your family vacation. Whether you're searching for that perfect vacation spot, weekend get-away, or an ideal location for your organization or family gatherings, Jellystone Park™ of Western New York will suit all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jellystone Park of Western New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel North Java

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing