We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air”
Review of Villa Zembra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Haouaria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Zembra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a lovely villa - we were given a very warm greeting upon arrival, with much appreciated tea and cookies. It was so peaceful to hike up the cliff and then return to the villa to watch the sunset over the water. We ate wonderfully at dinner, the fresh seafood was great and the Muscat wine was the best we had on the trip. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Much more attention needs to be paid to the quality of the bed sheets. The quality and indeed quantity of bathroom towels was poor. There are no hooks or rails in the bathroom to hand towels either wet ones or dry ones. No bath mat either. No shampoo or shower gels just a bar of supermarket soap. Replacement of used and wet towels was random.

The overall furnishment of the establishment is very good with almost endless places to sit both inside and outside. It was very clean. Lovely views to the sea. The staff were all friendly.

The food was excellent and clearly some creativity went into the preparation of same. It is mystifying why bed sheets and towels were of such poor quality. Some expenditure could easily address the situation. Overall a 'good' rating would be more appropriate here. Certainly it is better than 'average'. The bed sheets, towels and bathroom were the only shortcomings. More attention to the basics. Again the problems areas can be easily sorted.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Writing that something is an oasis implies that the area outside is inhospitable. But Villa Zembra is an oasis surrounded by beauty. Dominique and Anis provided us with extraordinary service, wonderful food, and amazing hospitality. The villa itself is beautifully decorated. The view to Zembra island is outstanding. Outside, the town of Haouria is very pleasant (people were very welcoming), and there are wonderful walks and hikes to the sea and along the coast. So far, this is my favorite hotel in Tunisia. A must for any visitor to Cap Bon, looking to avoid package tours and explore a Tunisia of great hospitality, good food, and beautiful sites.

For the next upgrade, I would only suggest that the owners invest in more comfortable beds and pillows. They were fine, but a little hard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highschoolband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Wajdi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taoufik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue sur la mer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katsaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ekram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Zembra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zembra

Address: Sidi Aissa | rue tarek Ibn Zied, El Haouaria 8045, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > El Haouaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in El Haouaria
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Zembra is a luxurious guest house situated at the tip of the peninsula of "Le Cap Bon" in Tunisia at the seaside in the village of El HAOUARIA. This Tunisian Bed & Breakfast was named after the island which, in a Mediterranean blue between sky and sea, offers a natural atmosphere enveloped in a pleasant scent of jasmine. The Arabic garden, the patio, the fountains and terraces opening on to the scrubland, the Mediterranean Sea and the Zembra Islands, highlight the setting of this Tunisian guest house . A unique ecosystem for a stay of well-being at the seaside. In order to provide you a pleasant Tunisian stay , our rooms are spacious and overlook the sea and the scrubland in which you will feel the atmosphere of the old Tunisian homes. Where we differ from other places : we offer an exceptional calm and a quality bedding. All our rooms are equipped with heating for the winter season. You have the choice between 5 rooms and one master suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Zembra Tunisia/El Haouaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing