We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seasons Lodge Zanzibar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moja Tuu - Zanzibar(Zanzibar City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
152
28
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
28
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachindian oceanprawn curryhigh tidepool areaswing bedssmall cliffsun risingwalk in closetirish ownerspent five nightssound of the wavesperfect place to relax and unwindrooms are beautifulmusic festivalstone townlarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 191 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stay at Seasons unfortunately only for one night! Beautiful place, friendly staff, lunch and dinner absolutely amazing, and i'm Italian! You know how much noisy and finicky are Italian people on food!! The structure is very big, set in the Green with Plants and Flowers all around you. They have a nice swimmingpool and the beach in font of you is silent and relaxing. Rooms are huge and very treated in every detail! If you would have a great experience go to this Place.
Carlotta

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

we spent couple of days of our honeymoon at this yellow gold stony hotel. from the moment we arrived we got attention like king and queen. our villa 7 was right on the beach with full sea-view
clean large . all villas has great architecture taste ,the large glass walls make you feel like you are direct laying in the ocean .the garden is enough to make you simile at your early wake-up.
direct sunrise make the environment more romantic . Manager Chris and his team take care of your every need they read our needs from our eyes, their special attention about every guest make this hotel more special more romantic. the food is great the four course seafood dinner is matchless and can find hardly on the island this food standard we could not stop yourself till the last bite . just one word for food WOW. the breakfast is super .from our villa to the fresh pool or restaurant, the garden passage is like you are walking in the royal orchard. really great.highly recommended for families couples.we will be back soon. thank you Chris thank you team seasons .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masud j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Seasons Lodge is simply beautiful, I love staying here! The bungalows are so pretty and well designed, totally private and peaceful each set in a private walled garden, entered via an ancient zanzibar door and looking out onto the ocean. The most beautiful view from a bed anywhere on the island. Or from a bathtub! There's no greater treat than a soak in the free standing bathtub looking out over the sea or starry night - incredible. Food is very good too - a winner all round

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domokuchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've been meaning to write a review for this hotel for the past 6 months, but I'm just getting to it now. This was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Be warned, if you want a giant hotel with all the amenities and lots to do, this is not the place... but if you want a tropical paradise all to yourself, then stay here. The rooms are probably the most amazing part of the hotel. They are beautifully designed, with bright airy spaces that look out over the ocean. You literally fall asleep at night listening to the waves. The pool is small, but comfortable and relaxing. You can walk right down to the beach from the pool and walk a mile out into the tidal flats at low tide. The food is very, very good for a small hotel. All in all, I can't think of a better place to relax and get away from the world. If this wasn't half way around the world from me, I'd stay all the time!

Room Tip: Definitely, definitely stay in one of the 6 or 7 little cabanas on the beack
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is one of the nicest small hotels that ! ever have stayed at! The bungalow is beautiful and spacious with a fantastic view over the ocean. You also have a nice terrasse and small garden of your own. The bathroom have both shower and bath tube and is beautiful. I loved the walk-in closet that you could close and lock the door. The room was very clean. Our teenage boys had one of the rooms in the reception building and it was a very nice room with balcony. All the staff including the owner and manager were very service minded and helpful. they did all their best to make the guests feel confortable. The breakfast was very good with fruits and eggs at your choice. Lunch and dinner were very good although the service was slow but we learned that we could order the food in advance so we didn't have to wait too long. The pool is beautiful and they have a lot of sun beds for the guests. If I return to Zanzibar I would love to stay at Seasons again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna65Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews