We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pride of Zanzibar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Lodge Zanzibar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

we spent couple of days of our honeymoon at this yellow gold stony hotel. from the moment we arrived we got attention like king and queen. our villa 7 was right on the beach with full sea-view
clean large . all villas has great architecture taste ,the large glass walls make you feel like you are direct laying in the ocean .the garden is enough to make you simile at your early wake-up.
direct sunrise make the environment more romantic . Manager Chris and his team take care of your every need they read our needs from our eyes, their special attention about every guest make this hotel more special more romantic. the food is great the four course seafood dinner is matchless and can find hardly on the island this food standard we could not stop yourself till the last bite . just one word for food WOW. the breakfast is super .from our villa to the fresh pool or restaurant, the garden passage is like you are walking in the royal orchard. really great.highly recommended for families couples.we will be back soon. thank you Chris thank you team seasons .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masud j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Seasons Lodge is simply beautiful, I love staying here! The bungalows are so pretty and well designed, totally private and peaceful each set in a private walled garden, entered via an ancient zanzibar door and looking out onto the ocean. The most beautiful view from a bed anywhere on the island. Or from a bathtub! There's no greater treat than a soak in the free standing bathtub looking out over the sea or starry night - incredible. Food is very good too - a winner all round

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domokuchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've been meaning to write a review for this hotel for the past 6 months, but I'm just getting to it now. This was one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Be warned, if you want a giant hotel with all the amenities and lots to do, this is not the place... but if you want a tropical paradise all to yourself, then stay here. The rooms are probably the most amazing part of the hotel. They are beautifully designed, with bright airy spaces that look out over the ocean. You literally fall asleep at night listening to the waves. The pool is small, but comfortable and relaxing. You can walk right down to the beach from the pool and walk a mile out into the tidal flats at low tide. The food is very, very good for a small hotel. All in all, I can't think of a better place to relax and get away from the world. If this wasn't half way around the world from me, I'd stay all the time!

Room Tip: Definitely, definitely stay in one of the 6 or 7 little cabanas on the beack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is one of the nicest small hotels that ! ever have stayed at! The bungalow is beautiful and spacious with a fantastic view over the ocean. You also have a nice terrasse and small garden of your own. The bathroom have both shower and bath tube and is beautiful. I loved the walk-in closet that you could close and lock the door. The room was very clean. Our teenage boys had one of the rooms in the reception building and it was a very nice room with balcony. All the staff including the owner and manager were very service minded and helpful. they did all their best to make the guests feel confortable. The breakfast was very good with fruits and eggs at your choice. Lunch and dinner were very good although the service was slow but we learned that we could order the food in advance so we didn't have to wait too long. The pool is beautiful and they have a lot of sun beds for the guests. If I return to Zanzibar I would love to stay at Seasons again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna65Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our fourth time at Seasons. It's a magical place. Stunningly beautiful, very relaxing. The staff is incredibly friendly and the food excellent. Some new menu items which are fantastic. Can't recommend enough. If you're coming to Zanzibar, this is the place.

Room Tip: The villas are lovely but with a large brood we take the family rooms which are very nice and spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alankramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

fell in love with their rooms overlooking the ocean. every person has their own room with gardens and a fence around ensuring that privacy is maintained- "you are in your little world alone". its just amazing and breath taking. The manager was very nice and the quality of the food was good and so were the waiters and waitresses. with their free wi-fi we always kept in touch with what was happen all over the world.
BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRISHABER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent five nights here as part of our honeymoon, and we could not have been happier! The service was amazing, with management also going out of their way to assist us with our onward plans and also having the kindness of throwing in a bottle of bubbly and chocolate as a honeymoon treat. The setting is absolutely gorgeous and really quiet allowing us to relax and recharge our batteries. To top it off the food was delicious and everything including drinks was very reasonably priced! A great place indeed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pongwe
0.3 mi away
Pongwe Beach Hotel
Pongwe Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Pongwe
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pongwe Bay Resort
Pongwe Bay Resort
#3 of 6 in Pongwe
168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tulia Zanzibar Unique Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Azao Resort & Spa
Azao Resort & Spa
#5 of 6 in Pongwe
113 reviews
23.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge Zanzibar

Address: Pongwe, Pongwe, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pongwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pongwe
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons Lodge Zanzibar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Pongwe Hotels, Pongwe Zanzibar, Stone Town Zanzibar and Stone Town Zanzibar Hotel and enjoy a luxury holiday at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Lodge Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Lodge Zanzibar Pongwe, Zanzibar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing