We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in paradise”
Review of Sagando Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sagando Hostel
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Sagando Hostel.
The rooms were nice and clean and I immediately felt at home in this place, not only because of the rooms but also because of the very friendly and personal staff.
I enjoyed the exotic garden so much. Here we had long delicious and relaxing breakfasts under the coconut palms, and at night we were sitting by the fire and looked at all the stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josefin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Sagando Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle huisjes prima
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rinah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Annika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Sade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: In den oberen Zimmern Fenster schließen - Affen!!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanzibar Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Princess Salme Inn
Princess Salme Inn
#17 of 33 in Stone Town
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Warere Town House
Warere Town House
#14 of 33 in Stone Town
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mnana Lodge
Mnana Lodge
#2 of 2 in Kizimkazi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Summer Dream Lodge
Summer Dream Lodge
#4 of 26 in Paje
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Demani Lodge
Demani Lodge
#2 of 26 in Paje
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lost & Found Hostel Zanzibar
Lost & Found Hostel Zanzibar
#2 of 23 in Stone Town
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagando Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagando Hostel

Address: | Michamvi Kae, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 235 Specialty Lodging in Zanzibar Island
Price Range: $33 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Sagando Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing