We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$245
View deal
Booking.com
$327
View deal
Trip.com
$214
View deal
Expedia.com$245
Priceline$327
ZenHotels.com$458
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
671
39
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
671
39
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool prison island stone town private access long jetty absolute privacy private paradise own garden romantic dinner bush babies seafood platter spice farm the entire staff sunset cruise the hotel offers every meal amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 730 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We've been there me and my wife for two nights by the end of our 15 days stay in tanzania. We've been elsewhere. And to make a comparison : the value for money is far below expectations.
Pool was not cleaned regularly and full of dead bugs. As far as I know, the pool has to be cleaned several times a Day.
There was no beach at all. Only rocky shore with plenty of sea weed. I've been in north and east coast of Zanzibar : a big difference at this level.
The welcome at our arrival was really miserable and does not meet the level of à 5 stars hotel. You manager (Mr Kaspar) was really nervous and behaved unfriendly because our card did not work at first. This was really embarrassing for us and made us feel like we were some unwanted guests. May be you should consider a better customer focus approach.
The Hotel was boring and I really felt like there was nothing to do except to swim with dead bugs in the pool !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wassim_Salma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanzibar_zanziresort, Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

As a key player in Zanzibar's hospitality industry, we have a stellar record. Our online reviews speak for themselves. But like any other service provider, we are at the mercy of our reviewers. While they are free to publish their opinions and vent their anger and frustrations when things did not go according to their plan, good sense and reason
prevent us from replying with the true story. In such instances, we have to trust those reading our reviews to read ALL of them and not just base their opinion on one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Our four night stay at ZanziResort was tremendous! The staff was gracious and so very helpful. We booked tours and the drivers and guides arranged for us were friendly and very knowledgeable. Our Stone Town tour was particularly informative. The food at the restaurant was heavenly, serving incredibly prepared and presented dishes.. The rooms are decorated with beautiful Zanzibar pieces of art. We will be thinking back very fondly of our time at ZanziResort.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Susan33AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanzibar_zanziresort, Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Wow. You certainly made the most of your stay and managed to get the best of what the island has to offer: the peace and quiet of Zanzi Resort and the interesting sights in and around Stone Town. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us and please, be sure to come visit us again as we will be waiting with our fresh cold african cocacola.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We had a lovely time at Zanz! It's small enough to feel personal and cozy, and it has all the amenities you'd want! We loved our private pool and having dinner on the jetty! Beautiful sunsets in an idyllic setting!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanzibar_zanziresort, Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for choosing us for your stay, whenever you need another recharge be sure to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I spent just 1 night over the weekend coming over from Dar. It was a perfect relaxing stay. Everything was well arranged; transfer from and to the ferry; early check-in and late check-out. The service was excellent from all the staff at the resort. Just perfect!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterK_Frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanzibar_zanziresort, Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to your next visit for more than 1night as we have so much more to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I stayed for 5nights in July . A paradise for couples, but also individuals looking for quality time, peace and privacy! Amazing jetty and breathtaking views. And delicious food- as in the best restaurant. Wonderful and very helpful staff. You can really relax and forget about stresses in Your life. I really can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MaryJoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanzibar_zanziresort, Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

We pride ourselves in our personal service and are delighted that you appreciated the work our staff do in making everyone feel so at home. That being said, we would like to thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews