We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”
Review of Milele Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milele Villas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great service and one of the most beautiful villas I have ever been into. Italian management and cuisine. Quiet location, pure relaxation. Our group consisted of six young adults and We spent 5 days here. I wish we could have stayed longer...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juho A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I went to Milele and I found a real paradise. A peaceful place with 2 amazing villas with all the comforts and a very efficient service. Perfect for a yoga retreat! Since I am a yogini!
The location is breathtaking and you can swin at sunset in a beautiful pool, while enjoying the ocean view, sipping a drink, and relaxing with the sound of the wind. I went there to write and I found a perfect inspiration environment for my work.
The manager is very organized and kind at he will take care of you at his best. The staff is very nice and always available. The food is delicious and a mix of authentic African cuisine and a choice of savory Italian and Mediterranean dishes. Milele also have a very good choice of beers and international white and red wines. They can also organize for you different activities and interesting visits of the local villages.

Room Tip: I loved the open rooms upstairs in VIlla Lisa. you can enjoy the ocean view and feel the breeze with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crisvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Villa Lisa
It was a great experience. The service was excellent, quiet with no pressure. We got to know most of the staff: Hajji, Riz, Christina, Jaffari.

The food was sooo good, this is heaven on earth. It's true that there are a ot of insects but, let's be serious, if you want no insects, go to a resourt.

The lectricity was out sometimes but, if you want something eco-friendly working with solar energy, these are things you should expect. It's the price to pay to keep Zanzibar as beautiful and natural as it is right now

Thanks again to the staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Desire Issiaka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A lovely alternative to staying in anonymous resorts. Milele Villas have the personal touch - everything from the service, the chef who will prepare your meals, the design that makes the most of Zanzibar's natural beauty. We enjoyed sleeping under the stars, feeling soft sand under our feet, tropical garden, lovely big pool and lots of space! Brilliant for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prama129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Following a one week Safari in Kenya we had the pleasure of staying in Villa Lisa at the Miele resort during July of 2013 in Zanzibar. It was a welcome change from the rustic camps on the savannah but on approaching the site after dark because of a delayed flight we weren’t exactly sure what we were getting over selves into. To say Miele is off the beaten track is not a figure of speech. We headed down a very bumpy dirt road that skirted small villages and a turtle aquarium to eventually be greeted by the very attentive and wonderfully friendly Miele staff. Even upon entering the door of the Villa we still had little idea of what to expect as its size and appeal only became apparent as we wondered around from room to room and floor to floor. We were really impressed by whoever designed Villa Lisa. Words and pictures can’t really do this place justice – you have to experience it firsthand to fully appreciate its appeal. That said here are some words to try to describe the experience.
The Villa comes with its own private and well-tended tropical garden, a small beach at high-tide, and its own swimming pool. Meals are served in a tranquil setting in the garden overlooking the ocean. The place was easily big enough for our two families - four adults and four children. What was really nice about the location is that its isolation allowed us to enjoy and appreciate the local culture. We met fisherman who anchored their dug-out canoes right next to the property. The kids got to play with children from the village who were very friendly and loved trying out their English on us. The Villa also comes with a couple of kayaks which we all used frequently to explore the coast line. The turtle aquarium just around the corner is an easy walk and was entertaining for all. I can’t say enough about the Villa, its location and the very nice accommodations. But what really made Miele standout was the exceptional staff. Hadji and Reese were always at our beck and call and treated us better than doting grandparents. They anticipated our every need while never imposing on our privacy. The meals prepared by the chef were culinary delights of local sea fare, the beers were always cold and breakfast could be arranged the night before to coincide with leisurely sleep-ins. We did venture out from Miele a few times to explore the rest of the island but we always looked forward to getting back to our home away from home.
For any families looking for a secluded get-away that offers an active Holiday for the old and young at heart - the Villa Lisa of Miele is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I with 2 grown teenage boys stayed there after safari and after 3 nights at ocean paradise resort and before a night at Maru Maru in StoneTown. This was the best experience in early July on the island. Staff were excellent, meals very accommodating and house was kept very clean. This was a great alternative to resort life. We actually would have rather stayed another few nights here than StoneTown, which once we did the city tour was underwhelming.

Room Tip: For a family of 4 the Lissa is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at Milele Villas during midterm last october. The first two nights we stayed at the smaller house, which was really beautiful but not so practical for a family with three young kids, since the bedrooms are really far apart and you had to go outside to go from one room to the other. The pool was recently build for this villa and it was just GREAT! the kids were in the water all day long while my husband and I relaxed on the daybed with a good book and a nice glass of wine. After two nights we moved to the big villa which was even better. Beautiful architecture, stunning views and sleeping under the stars, in one word AMAZING place.
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendydePlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanzibar Island hotels
5.1 mi away
Green and Blue Ocean Lodge
5.7 mi away
Natural Kendwa Villa
Natural Kendwa Villa
#2 of 6 in Kendwa
47 reviews
18.9 mi away
Imani Beach Villa
Imani Beach Villa
#1 of 2 in Bububu
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Uzuri Villa
Boutique Hotel Uzuri Villa
#8 of 33 in Jambiani
54 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hodi Hodi Zanzibar
Hodi Hodi Zanzibar
#4 of 18 in Matemwe
59 reviews
27.3 mi away
Upendo Zanzibar
Upendo Zanzibar
#2 of 5 in Pingwe
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milele Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milele Villas

Property: Milele Villas
Address: Nungwi Rd | Fukuchani, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Zanzibar Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Milele Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milele Villas Zanzibar is located directly at the secluded beach of Fukuchani on the northwest coast of Zanzibar. It is comprised of only two private beach villas with pool, Villa Lisa and Villa Tatu. Both of these villas can accommodate up to 20 people and provide its guests with a relaxed and extremely peaceful atmosphere in a breathtaking environment. There are no other hotels and accommodations around in the area and it is just perfect for a tranquil and private vacation in Zanzibar. The privacy of the resort of Milele Villas Zanzibar is suited ideally for families, honeymooners and for team building in groups up to 20 persons. The unique and separated location of the private villas enables a perfect place of absolute silence and privacy in Zanzibar. Due to our small size with only two villas we are able to provide great attention to a detailed and personalized service in a unique accommodation.Milele Villas Zanzibar is the first hotel on Zanzibar of its kind and stands out from all other Zanzibar villas! It is the first self-sufficient and environmentally friendly accommodation on the island! Electricity for our private villas is produced by solar panels and we collect rain water for using in our resort. Hot water is produced by solar heaters. Beside our eco-friendly concept we support the local community of Fukuchani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Milele Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing