We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zanzibar Island
Review Highlights
Great service, great day

Safari Blue took a good care of their clients. Nice food, nice dancing performance. Enough of... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
tochami
,
Brussels, Belgium
Great tour. Well organized.

We had a great time! Well organized starting from the online booking to the end of the tour. Good... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ronda W
Read all 2,044 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zanzibar Island
from $72.54
More Info
from $123.08
More Info
from $103.85
More Info
from $25.65
More Info
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,044 results
Traveler rating
1,388
394
151
64
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,388
394
151
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster blue team mangrove lagoon sand bank fruit baobab tree captain morgan day trip prawns private charter sand island small island soft drinks seafood lunch recommend this trip saw dolphins blue experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,044 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The best experience you will ever have visiting the island. Boat rides, Dolphin watching, snorkeling, seafood spread to be envied by the Gods and the freshest local fruits to make your mouth water.
The tour guides were amazing, friendly, helpful and very informative, made us all feel and home.. You would definitely get a higher rating if it was even possible :):)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ctrl_alt_zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

If you only do 1 tour whilst in Zanzibar, make sure it’s The Safari Blue tour. We did this tour as a private tour and although it was quite pricey, it was an amazing experience. We were so well looked after and catered for by the staff, we honestly couldn’t have asked for anything better. Crew were super friendly and so accommodating to our every need. Eleanor, who handled the booking, was super efficient! This honestly was the best day of our entire holiday.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 699kathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Very nice and friendly people in a fantastic seaside.
The small isle visited has fantanstic colour and beutifull marine life

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stefanopozzi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We enjoyed a day out on the ocean. Our 2 families included 4 adults and 6 kids, ages 8-13. Everyone enjoyed the day - and everyone snorkeled! Highly recommend this adventure!

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GreenFamAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

I did a day trip and it was very fun, especially because I love boat rides and snorkeling. It’s super touristy though so if you’re not into that, this probably isn’t for you. Also, I had a great time because I love swimming and snorkeling, but there were a few people on our boat who didn’t love going into the water, so they didn’t enjoy it as much. The lunch was good and I loved all the local fruits they let you try! The tides are usually extreme so be prepared to wait a long time before getting on your dhow.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisamJ1748EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews