We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavendar heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Klokkiebosch Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I wanted to find a quiet getaway during our honeymoon and we certainly found it at Klokkiebosch. Wessel, the owner, lamented that we hadn't alerted him beforehand so that he could have prepared champagne and roses (we wanted a more low-key entrance). Even without those touches, our room was beautiful and our doors opened right onto lanes of lavender that gave way to the sea. We also had a braai on our balcony, which made my husband - a former resident of South Africa - tear up with nostalgia and excitement.

Wessel's welcome was warm and he was very helpful with our plans during our stay. Ask him to organize a fish braai and you will be blown away by the fresh, tasty food - specifically the cray fish. Wessel puts as much care into keeping his guests happy as he did in the decoration of the rooms, keeping with small touches like serving your tea or coffee from a tray, and making reservations or suggestions for dinner. It truly was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liviarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Klokkiebosch Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 218 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

The prime location, with full sea view, amazing ambience and tasteful decor is up-staged only by the 5 star cuisine and service! Klokkiebosch is an absolute gem, the equal of anything we have experienced during our extensive travels world-wide. We really had a very comfortable and restful stay and Wessel was the perfect host. We left feeling very spoiled and looking forward to our next return, with Jacobs Baai now firmly marked as a recommendable stop on our travel map.

Dr & Mrs Shaw

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Klokkiebosch Guest House is a real little diamond on the West Coast. Wessel, the owner welcomed us and showed us to our rooms that were beautifully styled and had every comfort one would expect of a top rated Guest House. We had a continental breakfast every morning which was wonderful especially his freshly baked Croussants. We loved the rugged unspoilt views of the ocean and enjoyed walks around Jacobsbaai. Wessel was attentive to little details like a few snacks while enjoying a glass of wine on the verandah, making us a salad when we had a braai one evening. He cooked us a Pasta dish for dinner one evening which was absolutely delicious. We spent 5 wonderful days in Jacobsbaai, loved our Guest House and would highly reccommend Klokkiebosch. I think I left a bit of my heart there!! Thank you Wessel for your fantastic hospitality.

Room Tip: The bedrooms opening onto the Verandah are beautiful and easy to access.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a stunning location, beautiful guesthouse and welcoming host. With a stunning unspoiled view onto the shoreline of Jacobsbaai, this beautiful guest house, with its warm, comfortable and welcoming interior was truly a home away from home, where we could relax. The owner really goes out of his way to accommodate you and make you feel like VIP’s without invading in your privacy. Enjoy a delicious breakfast (not included in the price) on the open veranda overlooking the Lavender lined pebble path or ask permission to make your own “braai” for dinner. If you let the owner know the day before he spoils you with a tasty salad and freshly baked bread for side dishes at a romantically set table, after stacking the fire for you in the afternoon. He even cooks for you on requested. Lovely location. All necessities are catered for in this charming house. Go here if you are in the mood for total relaxation. Don’t expect a variety of “social” activities in Jacobsbaai. You go here to enjoy nature and some me-time. There is 1 restaurant in town, Weskusplek and a very small shop. Langebaan, Vredenburg and Paternoster are close enough to provide in anything else and a variety of restaurants if you want to socialize.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very comfy. Two rooms upstairs with, one with an outside entrance, and two luxu...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We spent 3 very restful nights at Klokkiebosch. It is tastefully decorated, the owner takes pride in personal attention and the surrounding area is perfect to just 'get away from it all'. Continental breakfast was simple but tasty, rooms have a lovely ocean view and staff was very attentive. The only drawback is the height of the roof in the bathroom - due to the slope it can be quite tricky for tall people to manage

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TheTravelinBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank aalenmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coast National Park
12.6 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
345 reviews
10.5 mi away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
422 reviews
11.7 mi away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
12.5 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#3 of 34 in Langebaan
318 reviews
12.7 mi away
Harrison's House
Harrison's House
#1 of 34 in Langebaan
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klokkiebosch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klokkiebosch Guest House

Address: 14 Korhaan Avenue | Jacobsbaai, West Coast National Park, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > West Coast National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Coast National Park
Price Range: $78 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Klokkiebosch Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Klokkiebosch Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing