We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifftop Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$622
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nungubane Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Ndlovu(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$846
$824
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamila Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
$358
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Mhondoro Safari Lodge & Villa(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
    $1,267
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Zulu Camp(Vaalwater)
    $756
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    $1,098
    $929
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,081/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Thaba 'Nkwe Lodge(Thabazimbi)(Great Value!)
    $56
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    iBhubesi Private Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (218)
    Filter reviews
    218 results
    Traveler rating
    196
    16
    4
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    196
    16
    4
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe reservegame driveswonderful experiencerooms are bigperfect serviceabsolute favouritecheetah cubsstunning landscapeoutdoor showersuperb foodlittle toucheshot water bottlesafrican bushsouth africaspecial memoriesset highchecking in
    Filter
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 218 reviews
    Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

    We had an excellent 2day stay at Nedile lodge. The accommodation is not as pricy as some of the establishments at Madikwe or Kruger. It is a small intimate lodge with 10 guests maximum. Food served is really good. Game drives are educational with a wide group of species seen. To see the big five in one day, will be difficult according to me. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank Jenjitru
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

    I went to Nedile lodge with my husband and son for my birthday. What a wonderful weekend! The lodge is beautiful the staff friendly and very efficient and the rooms comfortable with beautiful views of the reserve. The food was exceptional the service very good.
    The game drives were the highlight of the weekend. Mike, our ranger and guide was excellent. He entertained us with interesting facts about the animals and the environment and ample of the best photo opportunities one can ask for.
    Anica and the staff at the lodge greeted us with warm scented towels on our return from the game drives, especially nice after the chilly afternoon drive.
    We had a breakfast visit from an elephant at the swimming pool at the lodge deck one morning.
    On my birthday they surprised us with a bottle of champagne and candles with rose petals in our room after dinner.
    It was an outstanding weekend, Mike and Anica are excellent hosts. I can really recommend this lodge.

    Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    1  Thank Nettie26459
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I spent 2 nights at Nedile Lodge in June, and having visited a number of other lodges in Welgevonden we agree that Nedile is now our absolute favourite. The lodge is small and beautifully laid out. Luxurious without being pretentious, lots of attention to detail, hot water bottles in the bed and a fire lit when you return from dinner. Tea / coffee / hot chocolate brought to your room with the 6am game drive wake up etc. Ranger / manager Barendt along with Manager Jonathan run an excellent operation, the small staff compliment are friendly and helpful and the chef excellent. Game viewing at Welgevonden never disappoints, made even more enjoyable by a knowledgeable ranger. We'll definitely return to Nedile.

    Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank GuinyG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 7, 2017

    My second stay at this location but certainly not my last. Everything...and I mean everything....about Nedile is first class from the game drives with Michael, the physical accommodations, and most especially the entire hospitality staff. As a bonus you have that beautiful view from the veranda. I visited four game reserves/parks on this visit and it was Welgevonden which was my favorite and provided me with the best game sightings. Looking forward to my third visit in the future.

    • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jwkeith
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 27, 2017

    Stayed 4 Nights at Nedile and pictures do not do if full justice. The place is amazing and so beautiful. Location best in the reserve rooms and staff fantastic. 9 game Drives with the excellent Barand as our guide made it even better. Best Reserve we have stayed in.

    Room Tip: Room 1 Next to Pool and Bar
    • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank MANDMLONDON1974
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews