We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Review of Pitse Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Welgevonden Game Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pitse Lodge
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Pitse. The Lodge is really designed to give each booking individualized attention and the staff tailored everything to our needs and preferences. We visited with young children and the excellent chef made delicious meals that the whole family could enjoy at times appropriate for both young children and adults - the food and service were superb. The staff is also very knowledgeable about game life and were very accomodating regarding scheduling game drives and a special picnic in the bush. We had many fantastic sightings of 3 of the big 5 (Elephant, Lion and Rhino) as well as cheetah and other game. The facilities are luxurious but low-key and the service is outstanding - the managers could not have been more friendly or welcoming. I have stayed at many lodges in Southern Africa, and this is now a firm favourite!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytravelers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Pitse Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WdL201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank ADC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Iedere kamer is uitstekend, laat deze geweldige ervaring gewoon over je heen komen en geniet!
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaccoLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WdL201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Welgevonden Game Reserve hotels
15.4 mi away
Mhondoro Game Lodge
Mhondoro Game Lodge
#1 of 17 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
156 reviews
20.4 mi away
Nungubane Game Lodge
Nungubane Game Lodge
#4 of 17 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
151 reviews
22.6 mi away
Jamila Game Lodge
Jamila Game Lodge
#7 of 17 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Makweti Safari Lodge
Makweti Safari Lodge
#2 of 17 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
151 reviews
16.1 mi away
Clifftop Lodge
Clifftop Lodge
#5 of 17 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
265 reviews
25.1 mi away
Sediba Private Game Lodge
Sediba Private Game Lodge
#10 of 17 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitse Lodge

Address: Site 49, Welgevonden Game Reserve 0530, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Welgevonden Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Welgevonden Game Reserve
Price Range: $48 - $1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pitse Lodge is a 10-bed lodge situated in the malaria-free, Big Five Welgevonden Private Game Reserve in Limpopo Province, South Africa. We offer a unique experience, as guests book the lodge exclusively – which means that no other guest or group will be booked during the guests’ stay, allowing guests the privacy and exclusivity of the lodge. We have 5 rooms, 2 of which are a family unit - we welcome children of all ages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing