We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very beatiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden
Front entrance and car prk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Rear garden
Front entrance and car prk
Casuarina hill villa
Your host, Patrick & Lizel
Outdoor dining area
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
View from bedroom 1
Bedroom1 ensuit
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 ensuit
Bedroom2 ensuit
Luonge
Luonge     view to kitchen
Luonge
View from rear garden
View from terace view to owners home
View from terace
Swiming Pool
Swiming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Luciano F...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very beatiful”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing staying!! Lovely house surrounded by the nature. The house is not close to the beach but there is bus stop very close and you can also rent a car and explore the Island. In the house you can find everything you need , a barbecue too! There is a beatiful garden with a breath-taking view. The hosts are truly kind and helpful. You can ask them for any tips on restaurants, shopping or beaches. I really reccomend you Casuarina Hill Villa for your staying in Seychelles!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
What can we say? Thank you so much for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRSA
1 review
“Best accomodation in Mahe”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Don't waste your money on a hotel, Casurina Hill Villa offers so much more for a lot less, amazing views and a private swimming pool and very kind hosts. You will need to rent a car as it is too far from the beach to walk but you will need a car in any case to explore the island. NB: Sunset beach was our favorite for swimming and snorkeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred O
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable, complete and affordable!”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We chose the 'Casuarina Hill Villa', looking for a place to stay we could call our 'holiday home'. We stayed here for two weeks, while we explored Mahe island and the other Seychelles islands nearby. We really enjoyed our stay at the villa.

The villa is quite large. It has a nice living room, fully equiped kitchen and a bedroom and bathroom downstairs. Upstairs features a large master bedroom, a nice little balcony with a stunning view of the Beau Vallon bay and a bathroom. The villa can host a family. Plenty of room just the two of us. Very complete and convenient too. Few examples; both bedrooms have airconditioning. The downstairs bathroom has a washing machine. The kitchen has a family size refrigerator with freezer, a furnace/oven and a microwave. And there is a barbecue outside on the patio.

The service provided by the owners Patrick and Lisel was exemplary. Cleaning was exceptional, never a complaint. Done every day, except Sundays. Towels are changed every day, if you wish. The owners are very personable. They help out where they can, willing to answer any question you might have. They provided some fresh fruit and Patrick gave us some charcoal to use for the barbecue when we couldn't find any in the shops. He also arranged a hire car at Grace Car Hire (ask for the GRAND i10 automatic).

The villa is build on a slope, situated near the Mont Le Niol. The garden and hill slopes around the villa are exceptionally beautiful and tranquil during the day. The owners keep beautiful flowers, plants and (fruit) trees. We spotted many different birds and saw many large fruit bats. We really enjoyed watching a fruit bat having his dinner in a banana tree nearby.

Only serious downside we found, was the remote location of the villa. Although it is very beautiful there, it is nearly at the end of the narrow, winding Chemin Le Niol road. You need a car to get around, preferably an automatic as the access road towards the villa is very steep. The Chemin Le Niol road is very narrow at times, with no barriers at either side. We had a few frights on this road, once especially when the local bus service came speeding down the hill. If you are not a fan of mountainous roads, please be mindful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you for the generous comment , we are very honoured, We hope our government consider the safety of our citizen in respect to the roads, we pay enormously towards road tax. however I am confident that change is around the corner. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truely Seychellios experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a special trip that my wife has always wanted to share with her Mum, so in her 80th year we took her parents back to the island she left over 60 years ago. We took the train to Paris so we could fly direct Air Seychelles, very direct.We used the ATM in airport for Rupees. Patrick kindly picked us up and we collected our car from the airport, we then followed him to the villa. The villa is located about 10 minutes drive from Beau Vallon beach and also Victoria, traffic permitting. There is plenty of free parking on the beach at Beau Vallon with some bars and restaurants. Every morning the fisherman sell their catch on the beach. We used to buy 8 local fish or a huge tuna fish for £4. They would gut and clean them or Patrick kindly cleaned them for us, we then bbq'd with salad and rice. You can easily buy good wine for about £7 and the Takamaka rum is so smooth and flavoured with vanilla. The freezer worked really well and kept us supplied with ice. All of the appliances worked really well as did the aircon. The bathrooms are very good with the towels changed every day. The bedrooms are lovely and very comfortable. We had the upstairs room with the balcony, the bed is huge and very comfortable. We started every day with coffee on the balcony taking in the beautiful view over Beau Vallon (we took our own Lavazza and used their caffietere). Patrick gave us huge PawPaw from his garden or we bought from the beach, drenched in lime. The villa is in a beautiful secluded area where you can enjoy the peace and birdsong with a fab view in every direction. We used the WiFi though it could be hard to connect sometimes. This villa is highly recommended by all of us as a perfect base to explore Mahe it is so clean and peaceful. You have to have a car but it is really easy to drive out to see the island, we would set off after breakfast and soak up the rays on a different beach every day. Takamaka Beach was our favourite with a great buffet lunch and Seybrew on draft. We have travelled the world as British Airways staff and know paradise when we see it. Thank you for your attention to every detail, we had a perfect Seychellios experience!
Mark and Nicollanne, Aroha and Mike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the villa, the owners
Liked least: my bolied eggs were overcooked once
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbelUk
uk
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous and pictures do not do it justice”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we booked with Patrick and lizel and stayed for 9 nights in November 2015 , the villa looked in the pictures really nice but in real life I don't think that they do the place justice . Patrick was very helpful and a good communicator and would of met us at the airport to take us to the villa but as we knew our way around we did not and he gave us good directions .
the view from the villa is really nice especially from the top bedroom and is situated in a remote mountainside location that is very quiet and feels safe and friendly .
the kitchen is well stocked with everything you might need and if like a hairdryer lizel gave my wife hers to use . the villa is cleaned everyday to a very high standard which is not the norm in the Seychelles and clean bedlinen was every other day or no longer than 3 days but towels were everyday . the beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms had a fan along with aircon which worked very well .
the swimming pool is below the owners house and a good size for a dip watching the fruit bats fly by .
nothing seemed to much trouble if you asked for something or information and the owners were only to happy to talk to you .
this is a bit out of the way and a car is really essential but if like us you don't like the hustle and bustle of touristy areas then this maybe for you . we will go back here when we vist again definately

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: if really picky upstairs shower does not have a lot of pressure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you for such lovely comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaraverl...
Herselt
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a holiday on Mahé ”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday with our friends at Patrick and Lisel's place. The house has a stunning view and is perfectly furnished, with a lot of space. Nice pool with stunning view too. Very quiet and every morning you wake up with the songs of hundreds of birds you never heard before. You do really need a car to get anywhere but Patrick arranges this for you If you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Thank you , we are glad you like the place, we really enjoying our little venture , the best thing about it, we get to meet lovely people from all over the world. Thank you again, Patrick and Lizel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc_dxb7...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Seychelles”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in Patrick and Lizel's villa during our summer holiday in Seychelles. The location was stunning; very peaceful and with wonderful views. It is a bit of a drive from the main road so a car is strongly recommended. Patrick was very helpful with arranging a hire car for us and meeting us at the ferry terminal. The villa is absolutely spotless and had everything that we needed. The best thing about Seychelles is not just the amazing beaches and beautiful views but also very friendly people. Thank you Patrick and Lizel for making us feel so welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing