We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel one day only, (on our wedding night). It would have been nice to see something wedding related in the room since we mentioned newly weds during reservations. Apart from that everything was fine. Friendly staff, good food, impressive breakfast. I was particularly impressed with the landscaping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushnahan, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Ben S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Paradise.

We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with us on your special occasion and thank you for your great comments on the service, food and our staff. Our extensive lush gardens are looked after daily by a team of 9 gardeners and are considered to be one of the best in any hotel on the Island, I shall surly share your compliments onto our gardeners.

All the best in your new life together and hope to see you soon at Starwood hotels and Resorts.

Kind regards,

Conor Cushnahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is lovely with a view of the mountain and vast ocean.. unfortunately the hotel does not have a beach front but only shallow waters and big rocks... We had to walk a few hundred meters to have a swim on the beach...

The location is quite far from the main city.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simply_bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Simply_bev,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

Kindly be advised that that all the beaches in Seychelles are public, however, being located at the tip of the beautiful Beau-Vallon beach offers our guest a wonderful walk along the beach where they can enjoy desired picnic spots. Nonetheless, we have our infinity pool which offers more comfort for our clients.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights.
Though its a good hotel but could be graded 5 star obviously for many reasons as said in many earlier review.
Further more there is absolutely no change in breakfast menu on any of the day. N other things in a la cart are too expensive.....

But comparing other properties in vicinity this is one the nicely structured and well landscaped hotel in mahe .....
The ambience is just too good in this hotel ! Absolutely value for money , if you are lucky enough to get good deal.

they keep me waited for 3 hours to check in, as my arrival was early.... My request for early check in not taken care properly ..... N that's v embarrassing when you are in honeymoon n on the first day itself u have to wait for check in........

But must say, v good property not a 5 star standard..... N with lack of good service.

Will think twice before coming to here again !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshadpophale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Harshadpophale,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I regret to read that you had to wait for your room upon check-in, kindly be advised that during your travelling period we were running on high occupancy and as our check-out time is at 12hrs we were unable to provide the room at an earlier time.

I regret to read that your expectations were not met, I wish to invite you to further discuss with a member of our team on operations.fishcove@lemeridien.com

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We recently spent five nights here with our little baby. I was expecting a lot more for a le meridien having stayed at a lot of their properties throughout the world.
Firstly it's not very pram friendly, and as we were unthought fully placed on the first floor this presented a problem every time we left the room and at various points throughout the resort. Secondly the air conditioning was not working adequately, this was reported within an hour of us arriving. There were several failed attempts by the hotel to rectify this. They weren't able to move us as the hotel was apparently full. Messages werent passed on to the duty managers so the problem persisted. One of the duty managers promised a room the following day but they gave that to another couple. I told her (Brenda)I wanted to speak to the hotel manager but she said there wasnt one she said she would give us a little something off our hotel extras upon departure (which we never got).By day three we had had enough, we managed to find the hotel manager (Connor) who moved us to another room the same day. By way of compensation for the inconvenience he arranged for us to have treatments at the spa. He was by far the most helpful person there.
Some of the staff are unhelpful and try and get away with not applying the SPG discount. They all say different things so you don't know who to believe.
The shower floods the room every time you use it which is clearly a health and safety issue, the duty manager explained that this was part of the design of the room.
The buffet in the evening is extremely overpriced and is quite basic, although the food is ok. The a la carte is of exceptional quality but again overpriced.
The finishing touches, although not really a big deal, that you would expect from a five star hotel just aren't there eg slippers, cotton wool, vanity kits all of which you get at other le meridiens.
All in all, this is a nice but somewhat tired and dated hotel which is overpriced for what you get. I don't think I will be returning here.

Room Tip: Go for the best room you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veiledicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Veiledicequeen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I regret to read of the many issues encountered during your stay and regret to hear that your expectations were not met. I apologize for the inconvenience and comforted to read that you were able to met with the management to help resolve some of the issues raised.

I am confident in assuring you that these are not re-occurring issues and that we sincerely pride ourselves in offering a pleasant, yet comfortable Le Meridien Discovery. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit to Seychelles.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed there for 5 nights, the location is great, beach lovely. On arrival we had to wait almost 10 mins to get checked in and there was nobody in the queue in front if us. The welcome drinks were so slow they had to send then to the room. The swimming pool some of the lights the wiring was no longer contained in the fixture.

These are minor things, but you expect better from this brand.

The afternoon tea was good, as was room services.

We stayed there with a small baby and there are loads if steps, which was a challenge with a pushchair, we very careful if you need a wheelchair.

If you go in August there winter the Fisherman's cove tends to be more sheltered than other areas.

I would not stay there again, there are lots of other options on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Cricketsmurf,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

We genuinely value our guest comments and regret when their expectations are not met. I regret the inconvenience encountered during your stay and wish to have met with you to further re-allocate your room as our ground floor rooms offer more ease through our pathways for a baby pram.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I couldn't wait to review this hotel and its staff, hence why I am writing this while still at the Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. Everything in this place is absolutely perfect - the suites are extremely spacious and with wonderful ocean views of the cove. The beach access allows for all sorts of activities in one of Mahe's loveliest spots. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, the food is delicious as well as varied and the decor so tranquil that makes the thought of leaving a thought not worth thinking about. The sunset bar across a pontoon provides an excellent view of both inland and out the sea (where complimentary snacks are provided) with the highlight being the Seychellois sunset (or the fact that you can get a massage on it with the sounds and sights of the sea surrounding you). The hotel also features an infinity pool with small cascades, sun lounges, snorkeling equipment hire, hammock by the sea (equally important!), tennis court, spa, and a fully equipped gym, as well as a sea-side restaurant and bar. This must be the crown jewel of Mahe for sure!

Room Tip: Ocean-view villa is the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear GeorgeKyriakos,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read of your wonderful discovery during your journey with us and that you enjoyed the comfort our rooms pre-occurred and facilities available. It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our company and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is located in one of the busiest and long beaches in Mahe island . We enjoyed a long romantic walks in the late evenings. The water is of a normal colour. Nothing of these impressive blue waters you see in other parts of the island. The location is good because of the easy access to the capital , some restaurants and supermarkets . All restaurants in the island are very expensive and not of a very good quality .
There is no beach in front of the hotel but you walk a very short distance (1 min from reception ) and you are on the beach.
My suit was clean but not the toilet . The decoration of the room was modern but the WC was completely old style and not renovated , and not hygienic looking . Actually this is the thing that turned me off about this hotel. The service was good .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Melina B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I regret to read that your expectations was not fully met during your journey with us, feedbacks from our guests allows us to constantly improve our service to ensure a memorable experience and Le Meridien discovery.

I wish to highlight that our standard of cleanliness is of high priority to our brand standard.

I hope to have the opportunity welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.4 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
15.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $336 - $760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing