We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a high quality hotel in a beautiful location. Spent a week here. Service was quietly efficient , staff smiling and polite. Visited a number of other hotels in the area and this is by far the best. House restaurant is good but expensive, but other good quality restaurants nearby. Great beach. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear RichardGreaves,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read of your wonderful experience and it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care thus ensuring a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    292
    117
    46
    28
See reviews for
123
616
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stunning location, right by sea with infinity pool to admire the view. Staff are trained to cater for every need and always smiling! The rooms are beautiful with terraces or little gardens overlooking the sea and 'state of the art' bathrooms. The food is superb from freshly cooked breakfast to fine dining at the a la carte or a buffet of the highest standard. There is a lovely walk along the beach or gym to work up an appetite. The whole scene is idyllic !

Room Tip: All amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear juliemBerkshire,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

It is indeed a pleasure to read of your wonderful experience with us and that you enjoyed the facilities offered by our resort, restaurant and comfort of our rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just returned from a most enjoyable break in the warmth of the Seychelles. The warmth was more than matched by the friendliness and helpfulness of all staff at Fishermans Cove.
The hotel shows its age in certain areas and plans are in hand for improvements, a fire involving the main dining area has resulted in closure of some facilities but obviously repair and re opening
will take place in due course.
We enjoyed a suite with superb views over the ocean. The beach is nearby but not directly in front of the hotel, thus most people congregate around the pool where space is somewhat limited and caused many murmurings where loungers were reserved and not used for hours on end.
Food was good but in common with Seychelles in general fairly expensive, also the main restaurant is buffet (varied themes) which is not our preference. The alternative a la carte restaurant is fairly small and offers a good but limited menu, also expensive if going right through the card. Drink prices are steep and as other bars and restaurants are a 20 dollar taxi round trip not a these are not a cheap alternative.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roverite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear roverite123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read that our associates assisted in ensuring a pleasant stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Thank you for your observations which will be shared with the management team, thus continuously ensuring clients satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel area is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and groves of coconut palms.
The outdoor terrace Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove offers spectacular views of the blue lagoon and the beach Beuvallon - one of the most beautiful on the island.
The main restaurant Le Cardinal with a very beautiful view of the sea and a delicious variety of cuisine is different from many other restaurants by the presence of air conditioners.
The second restaurant Le Bourgeois - open, located right on the waterfront, in the menu, mostly seafood.
Just have a drink and a snack at the bar, you can lounge.
I did not like the beach, where you can swim, the hotel does not. You need to go to Berjaya ... Although this is not a problem...
You can take a boat and go to the neighboring islands, of which there are many around Mahe. There absolutely wild beaches with white sand and crystal clear lagoons, and the mass of all of entertainment, ranging from snorkeling and diving, finishing ...
All our staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Corner suites more better...for me..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Marishcher,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views that our resort offers from each of its outlets and guest rooms and had a pleasant discovery of our cuisine.

Thank you for your kind comments which will be shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent nine nights at the Fishermen's Cove in February, having previously stayed at other hotels on Mahe, but this was easily the best. The owners have invested in the property to keep it up to date and it shows. We were informed in advance that the main restaurant had been closed following damage to its roof, but the temporary restaurant in what would normally be the foyer area worked well and we did not notice the loss of the main restaurant. For my wife's birthday we had a private dinner party at the end of the pier, which was a fantastic setting. Afternoon tea on the pier is also recommended. We had a lovely deluxe room with its own terrace overlooking the pool and spectacular sea views. The open plan bathing arrangements are innovative and made the room feel more spacious. Special thanks go to Mathieu the General Manager, Brenda the Assistant Manager, for whom nothing was too much trouble, Juliana in Le Bourgeois restaurant and Bernadette in the main restaurant for making our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear TimS21,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove.

It is lovely to read of your wonderful experience and how our associates exceeded your expectations thus ensuring a memorable holiday for you and your wife. Your kind comment will be shared with our team, It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waasmunster, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

all ok, rooms quiet, nice views, service impeccable ...
breakfast buffet evry day the same, but anything different can be ordered
buffet restaurant dfferent every night and à la carte if you want something different
easy to walk into the nearby village via the beach
perfect for a week of relaxing

Room Tip: "hill top view" to be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Marc E,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove.

I am delighted to read of your lovely experience and your kind comment will be shared with our associates. It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care.

Kindly be advised that we have available an 'eye opener' menu for breakfast allowing our guest to embark on a culinary discovery which is part of the experience we have at our guest disposal.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 days last year... And what I did not like is that when I arrived I had to stay on hour sitting there while i was exhausted from the plane until they could allow me to access my room and it wasn't busy season. I did not like at all that the room was not tidied at all and it was neglected despite the fact that I reported it. The prices are over high and I mean real high for a service that doesn't meet the expectations. A/C was doing a terrible sound and it was not fixed. limited entertainment options. However the only truly amazing thing was the nature and the location and that's thanks to GOD and Seychelles. Next time I am choosing a better hotel where the price matches the given....

Room Tip: Dnt take the superior rooms they are a rack! I stayed in one and its old and fell in disreprair so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorgo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Yorgo85,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I regret to read of the issues encountered during your stay and wish to had had the opportunity to meet with you to help resolve some to the issues raised.

Kindly be advised that most evenings we have live band entertainment during dinner at our buffet restaurant creating a pleasant ambiance for our guest.

Sincerely,
Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
0.2 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
10.4 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Property: Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing