We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very nice place . Can be expensive food and drink good no complaints here

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnicleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    294
    120
    46
    29
See reviews for
127
623
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is showing its age although only 7 years old.On the 1st day there my foot went right through the decking surrounding the pool
The open plan showers and bath mean that half the room gets soaked when you're having a shower and we had to mop the floor with the towels after showering to avoid breaking our necks.Unfortunately despite several reminders our towels were not always replaced.
Despite the monsoon -like conditions the Seychelles experiences ,accessing all the rooms and villas requires that you go outside, while large pools of water form in the public areas when it rains.The food in the upmarket(seriously pricy) restaurant was very good but the buffet in the main restaurant was poor. A local restaurant called Lascala offers vastly superior food at a much lower price.
For a hotel charging $600 a night it certainly doesn't offer good value. I would tend to concur with the reviewers who have categorised The Seychelles as overpriced with poor service levels

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Nice hotel in a good location. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel. However, there seems to be an issue with the price -of everything else. A local bottle if water can be bought for 10 Rupees-in the hotel it's 70.... Yes I am a tourist and yes I don't mind paying a little extra here and there. (700% increase!!!) But it was the same with everything. All over the island we were ripped off, for all services and meals, entertainment and transfers. So sad..... It really is an amazing place, the Seychelles.... But, you have been warned!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Soptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We went to FC as 3 families with children and everyone was happy for the choice. The rooms were large and faced great views. The live music was great during dinner. The children were happy playing PS3 in the game room. More important than all, the hotel was clean, hygenic and the food was healthy and tasty.
The hotel itself does not have a great beach, but is situated just at the end of a big public beach. After swiimming 50 meters, you can see corals and colorful fish as well.
The main islands Mahe, Praslin and La Dique have so many beautiful beaches and beauties that, it would be a pity not to see them all. If you are going to Seychelles, island hopping, boat and snorkeling tours are must- do- things; thus, choosing the very best hotel with the finest beach is not very necessary. It is a good idea to stay in a decent hotel like FC, spare some money for island hoppings and Mahe tour.
I strongly recommend every one to visit Seychelles at least once in a life time

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms (101-105) are equally comfortable as suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gezginistanbul2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night and were quite disappointed, the reception staff were not very helpful or friendly. Our room was nice but when I ran the bath the water was quite dirty looking. We ate in the buffet (Asian night) which was ok but nothing amazing which it really should have been for the price - very expensive for a buffet. The swimming pool is quite small and the facilities weren't great. A smart hotel but we wouldnt return, definately think there are better hotels for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just recently returned from having a great relaxing holiday at Fisherman’s Cove October 3rd. Prior to choosing this hotel we had looked through many of the Tripadvisor’s entries and this caused us some uncertainty. However, we weighed the good and the not so flattering and decided to have our holiday there anyway. We stayed seven nights and really had no complaints.

The hotel & room types are laid out in well kept and maintained gardens. Every morning the gardeners are out sweeping and keeping the gardens looking pristine. In previous Tripadvisor reports there were some comments that the staff were rude and not friendly, well we did not find this at all. The hotel staff were friendly, polite, and helpful, even the gardeners always responded to our greetings etc.

We were more than happy with the food arrangement. Breakfast consisted of a cold and hot offering of which some of the hot offerings were freshly cooked. There are two food options to choose from for the evening meals, self service buffet which has plenty of choice options - starters, soup, main course & deserts with a different country theme e.g. Oriental, Italian etc each evening. The other option is an à la carte restaurant which is best to pre book. We opted for the buffet style for our evening meals and were very happy with the choice available and the quantities that we could have had if our individual appetites were of a bigger nature. Most evenings a form of musical entertainment was laid on and being a musician myself, was more than happy with the standard of musicianship laid on.

A nice touch which was part of the service was tea & coffee with cakes which were complimentary between 16.00 / 17.00hr and it was a nice way to wind up the day. Another nice touch was complimentary bottles of water at the swimming pool every day at noon, as well as free complimentary water left in your room daily

This hotel has different room options and we opted for the Deluxe rooms overlooking the sea and swimming pool. Our room was of an open plan design with a shower / wet area only being separated via various adjustable curtains to allow privacy. Having the room open plan allowed the total room to be modern looking and airy. However if you were of a more private natured person / couple you may not appreciate the open plan design. For us it was fine. The room had good wardrobe space and drawer space as well as a separate seating area with a sofa. The bed was very comfortable with ample large pillows, which in a lot of hotels does not happen. The room service was acceptable with the bed being made late morning. However due to us leaving for a few evening meals late, on return the shower’s wet area had not been dried.

In one of the previous Tripadvisor reports it was mentioned that this hotel was very much tired looking, on our visit we did not find this at all. There were the usual expected knock and chip marks but nothing to spoil the overall look and ambient feel of the hotel

If we were to comment negatively it really would only be the swimming pool umbrellas. We felt that not all people are sun worshippers and the fact that there really were not enough umbrellas per pair of sun loungers, is a problem. Also the maintenance of the umbrellas needs to be improved as some were in a state of disrepair. Also some of the maintenance of the shower curtains needed to be done as one was missing completely.

One area that has not been mentioned in any of the previous Tripadvisor reports is the snorkelling possibilities. If you like snorkelling and swimming with the fish, then this hotel has it on it’s door step. The sea in front once past the shallows has colourful coral and different species of fish. More than enough to keep you occupied while your partner reads a book! Bring a camera

To sum up we had a great holiday in a hotel which was friendly, quiet, good food, great snorkelling, entertainment and we would visit again

Room Tip: The garden rooms are a little away from the sea and you may not have the best views to the sea. Del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irdning
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

After arriving from a week at Praslin, we arrived at the FC , but entering the fly Hall with Reception, anyone can see the worn out facilities even on the old couches there. We got an upgrade to a suite, but also this was not what we expected.
The suite was worn out in all interiours, dirty carpets and couch, dirt behind visible areas.
The Personnel at the main buffet is not motivated, even if you ask for a somilier or anyone who knows about wines, the girls were not able to tell you. Buffet was not what we expected.
You can feel anytime that the best days of this hotel were long ago, but it has still the best hotel reef for snorqeling!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
0.2 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
10.4 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Property: Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing