We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pefect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Choice Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bel Ombre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Choice Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pefect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just arrived home after a 4 night stay at Choice Villa. Met all of our expectations and it offers great value for money, cleanliness and friendly staff.
We stayed at Frangipanne which offers the best view of the bay, and took breakfast each day along with 2 evening meals. Breakfast is ample and the fish dishes we had in the evening were plentiful and tasty.
Le Meridien hotel is close by and we also had a nice meal there, though at 4 times the cost of the evening meal at Choice Villa.
Rooms were cleaned by Nicole daily and Paolo stays on site each evening, in case of any urgent repairs and to also add security, not that we felt threatened at any stage.
20 minute walk along beach into Beau Vallon, Boathouse restaurant was excellent and Neddy looked after us well.
Wouldnt think its safe to walk back in the dark so we flagged taxis both evening. Not cheap, at £5 for a couple of miles, but also not expensive and much safer and quicker after a meal and a few drinks.
Think we paid 75 euros per night for BB which is fantastic value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saffyb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
67
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Choice Villa and absolutely loved it. The rooms were clean and had everything that we needed. The breakfasts provided were yummy (fruit/toast & jam/eggs) and you have a lovely view over Beau Vallon. The location is perfect, you are only a 20 minute walk away from Beau Vallon and the staff/owner will do just about anything to ensure that you have a lovely stay. Definitely recommended and if I ever go back to Mahe I know where I will be staying!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

After two years we went back to Seychelles. We stayed again in Oceanview Guesthouse for almost a week, this time together with our parents. It felt like coming home.

The hospitality and service of the employees (Vanessa, Paule, Elda and Minta) and the owner Cecile was perfect! The personal service is even better than in a 5 star hotel.

The rooms in Oceanview Guesthouse are spacious, modern equipped (safe included) and clean.

For dinner we have eaten at Oceanview Guesthouse (Paule) and Choice Villa (Minta). The food at both places was delicious and not expensive.

Our thanks to Cecile, Paule, Vanessa, Elda, Minta and the taxi driver Ben for making our stay in Mahe to a very relaxed one again!

Greetings from The Netherlands,
Bjorn and Sander

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed one week in Choice Villa. Our appartment (the one in the middle) was comfortable, well equipped (safe, home appliances, comfortable bed,...) and clean. The terrace with a beautifl view over the Beau Vallon Beach was a very good spot during some rainy days. Breakfast is served on the terrace (eggs, toast, fresh fruits,...). One evening we opted for creole diner prepared on demand by one of Cécile's colleagues which was excellent and not expensive. Cécile's team (Nicole, Paolo,...) is very helpful and we enjoyed their hospitality. Choici Villa is not directly located on the beach (about a 10 min walk) and a car is recommended for those who want to explore the island. However, we used the public bus system which worked quite well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochst, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Coice Villa is a nice place to stay. The rooms will be renovated from now on. It's a 10 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants are in 20 minutes walking distance. Cecil and her team do everything for a comfortable stay. The dinner in the evening is highly recommended!! THANKS to Cecil and her team for a really nice stay on Mahe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin23482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at Choice Villa for a couple of nights. The view is breathtaking! You can have breakfast and dinner on the terrace. So relaxing!

Inside is simply decorated and clean. It is self-catering. Good value for money.

Dinner is very good and much more worth it than eating from a restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had such a lovely time at choice villas, a real home away from home for the three of us (including our 1 year old who loved it) the staff all made us feel really comfortable straight away. the apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. the food provided if you want it was yummy and very reasonable. highly recommended. thanks to cecile and all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theHannahpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
0.6 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Guest House
Ocean View Guest House
#2 of 2 in Bel Ombre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Clef des Iles
Clef des Iles
#18 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Choice Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Choice Villa

Property: Choice Villa
Address: Bel Ombre | Mahe, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island 00000, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice Villa is made up of 3 comfortably furnished self-catering apartments. Most of the furniture has been produced from Seychelles timber adding a local ambiance to your stay. Each apartment has a large double bedroom with bathroom and toilet ensuite, kitchen and dining/sitting room. All have ceiling fans and the bedrooms are air-conditioned. The verandah at the front of the Villa provides a relaxing and cool area where guests can enjoy breakfast and dinner. We are situated a leisurely 10 to 15 minute walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Choice Villa Hotel Bel Ombre
Choice Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing