We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
178
31
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace cabo verde the owner fresh fruit salad lovely boutique feel at home one night four nights omelette sao vincente great hotel shadow spencer courtyard breakfast island ferry
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 210 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

It was a pleasure to stay here for a week. Breakfast was delicious. Every request was met with a smile and , as the staff gathered to say goodbye, we felt like we were leaving our Cabo Verde family. The hotel was centrally located and everything was in easy walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazlivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Mazlivingston,
We are are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Kira’s Boutique Hotel and delighted that you now consider yourself as one of our extended Cap-verdian family.
Thank you for your kind words, which are appreciated by myself and all of the staff.
Looking forward to your next visit to Cape Verde and to Kira’s Boutique Hotel.
All the best to you,
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Received a friendly welcome in this small city hotel. Everything in Mindelo center can easily be reached on foot. After strolling through town, it feels good to return to this place, like returning home. It's not an anonymous hotel, but more a city house with many guest rooms. So don't expect a huge lobby or numberless facilities, but do expect a cosy interior. My room was not very big, but well appointed, nicely decorated and very clean.
Breakfast was done with care, in part homemade, and delicious. There is a rooftop and a nice little courtyard with flowers to enjoy the breakfast.
Isabel and her team were very helpful with providing all the information I needed. I'm glad we met.
Walking distance to the ferry to Santo Antao. Cab to the airport is 10 EUR.
I give it all five points considering its type and price category.
I only stayed there one night, but would certainly return on my next visit to Mindelo.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ribur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Ribur,
Thank you!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your compliments to our hotel and service. Our team wants each guest to leave with great memories.
We all look forward to your next visit to Kira’s where you can be assured of the same welcome and service. Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors come back.
All the best,
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

A hotel with some character, with a cosy courtyard to have the buffet breakfast in ,and a (windy) rooftop patio , with a good view over the town, to kill the odd hour in.

It’s a good location, less than 5 minutes walk to the town centre, and a 15 minute walk to a beach.

We enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

This was the third hotel on our trip to Cape Verde and by far the best despite one being a modern four star.

We stayed four nights and were in Brava room on the second floor. The room was a double at the rear of the building and was en-suite. It had a ceiling fan and air conditioning plus all you would expect of a good room in a good hotel.

On the roof was a terrace with comfy seating and sun beds whilst on the ground floor was an outside terrace for sitting and where you could eat breakfast as well as the dining room. Breakfasts were varied with cooked, breads and jams, fruit, yoghurts etc.

The owner was friendly and spoke to guests daily offering helpful suggestions about where to eat, what to do and reassurance about the ferry to Sao Antao.

The hotel is perfectly situated just on the edge of the main town making it easy to walk to the town, waterfront etc.

We would certainly stay here again on a trip to this island.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear David,
Thank you for the time you took to share with us your comments about our hotel.
Your kind words are well appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best and hope to see you again soon!
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We stayed here on two separate occasions and cannot fault it! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are charming and the breakfast is excellent with homemade yogurt, muesli, fresh fruit salad, omelettes, breads etc.
There is a lovely roof top terrace but, unfortunately for us, it was too cold and windy to use it!
The hotel is very close to the centre of town with its bars, restaurants etc; whilst we were there the carnival was just starting so there was a lot of loud music to enjoy!
This place is a real jewel and I recommend it highly.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much, Tryfan, for your very positive comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to your next visit to Kira’s where you can be assured of the same welcome and service.
Best wishes,
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews