We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
189
33
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
33
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace cabo verde the owner fresh fruit salad lovely boutique feel at home one night convenient location four nights san antao omelette rooms are spacious town centre swimming pool within walking distance isabel courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 223 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

A hotel with some character, with a cosy courtyard to have the buffet breakfast in ,and a (windy) rooftop patio , with a good view over the town, to kill the odd hour in.

It’s a good location, less than 5 minutes walk to the town centre, and a 15 minute walk to a beach.

We enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

This was the third hotel on our trip to Cape Verde and by far the best despite one being a modern four star.

We stayed four nights and were in Brava room on the second floor. The room was a double at the rear of the building and was en-suite. It had a ceiling fan and air conditioning plus all you would expect of a good room in a good hotel.

On the roof was a terrace with comfy seating and sun beds whilst on the ground floor was an outside terrace for sitting and where you could eat breakfast as well as the dining room. Breakfasts were varied with cooked, breads and jams, fruit, yoghurts etc.

The owner was friendly and spoke to guests daily offering helpful suggestions about where to eat, what to do and reassurance about the ferry to Sao Antao.

The hotel is perfectly situated just on the edge of the main town making it easy to walk to the town, waterfront etc.

We would certainly stay here again on a trip to this island.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear David,
Thank you for the time you took to share with us your comments about our hotel.
Your kind words are well appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best and hope to see you again soon!
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We stayed here on two separate occasions and cannot fault it! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are charming and the breakfast is excellent with homemade yogurt, muesli, fresh fruit salad, omelettes, breads etc.
There is a lovely roof top terrace but, unfortunately for us, it was too cold and windy to use it!
The hotel is very close to the centre of town with its bars, restaurants etc; whilst we were there the carnival was just starting so there was a lot of loud music to enjoy!
This place is a real jewel and I recommend it highly.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much, Tryfan, for your very positive comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to your next visit to Kira’s where you can be assured of the same welcome and service.
Best wishes,
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Kira’s hotel is not only a beautifully decorated and well managed hotel- situated in an ideal place, within walking distance of all the sites, but also fantastically run by the daughter Isabel, of the man who gave his name to this hotel : Kiras. The s was left out because Kiras’s is so hard to pronounce...

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Anne,
Thank you! We're delighted to know that we met your expectations!
Nothing pleases us more than to see our visitors happy. We do hope that you now consider yourself part of our Kira’s family and will return in the future.
Our best wishes,
Isabel and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Nice, cozy with the best staff. You feel at home. Room are nice and simple and you feel at perfect peace after a long day of work. The style makes you feel at home and the calm ensures you a good night.

And Isabelle, the owner is always around with her nice smile to satisfy you!

One of my best so far....

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank alimiyaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel S, Owner at Kira's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Alymiaou,
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires très positifs.
C’était pour nous un grand plaisir de vous accueillir pour la première fois dans notre hôtel et nous espérons que vous venez souvent dans l’avenir.
Bien à vous,
Isabel et équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews