We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sao Vicente
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
THE Perfect Tour

We found Joao and his Tours through tue Internet anti booked him for a full day Trip through Sao... read more

Reviewed June 17, 2019
MichiR1974
via mobile
The unforgettable adventure safari tour in Cabo Verde

In May of 2016,we have visited Mindelo,Cabo Verde, took 3 days safari tours by Cabo Verde... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2016
Ryuichi H
,
Tokyo, Japan
Read all 39 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sao Vicente
from $44.66
More Info
from $84.12
More Info
from $67.86
More Info
from $52.93
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
3
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Not sure how the safari is but the excursions I did on Sal and Santo Antao were great. Traveling to the islands of cape verde is a fantastic voyage. Cape Verde is pratically untouched my tourism which makes it all the more attractive. The lands are rugged and beautifully breath-taking. My stay at the hotels and resorts were great. I was provided with amazing customer service. The sun is always shining and the temperature is perfect. So, if you are looking for an escape from all the hyped up touristy things and just want to get away from it all and relax, Cape Verde islands are the perfect destination.

Date of experience: June 2011
14  Thank wanderluster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We have just been in the Island of Sao Vicente - Mindelo and decided to do the Safari Tour. We were 7, since we have 5 kids from 9 to 19. I really recommend the tour for those who want to have a different and more local view of the Island. Joao (the guide) is great and makes the difference. He knows the places and the people. We wanted to do some snorkeling and he basically adapted the tour to do a 1 hour swimming in a nice beach. He even came with us in the water. Then we had a nice lunch and finish the day by going all round the island. Very nice and important to assure the presence of Joao.

Date of experience: April 2011
14  Thank VascoLuisdeMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

If we would not have been recommended to take this opportunity we might have left this great option to experience the island with a 4-wheel drive aside. For sure we would have regret it.

Some years ago Joao, a Portuguese in his mid-forties, moved permanently to Sao Vicente and runs a very nice service for touring the island of Sao Vicente (plus Santo Antao and Santa Luzia).

As a couple with a little baby we spent the whole day with him in his comfortable 4 wheel-drive and were not sure whether we would be shown corners that we may have explored with our rental car as well... Besides the spots that we assume everybody would head for (e.g. top of monte verde) we got to see destinations that we certainly would neither have found nor would we have dared to drive there without the experience and the suitable car. Especially the tour along the cost in the South-East of the island was simply breathtaking.

We were absolutely glad that we did the tour and anybody that would like to experience the island in a unique tour, listen to exiting stories about the island, Cape Verdes and its people... Joao is your man!

18  Thank Gutendorfs_Erbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João C, Owner at Cabo Verde Safari, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João C, Owner at Cabo Verde Safari, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews