We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth T
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were really impressed with the apartment and complex.
The location was perfect no need for hire cars or taxis. We were really glad we chose to stay in the town of Santa Maria and not on one of the big developments near the airport.
The apartment was of a high standard, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
Santa Maria was quiet but charming. I believe it is busier in the winter months but this suited us perfectly as there were still plenty of lovely restaurants open to eat in and some great beach bars next to Porto Antigo complex.
Our days were spent round the pool or on the beach right in front of the apartment. Our idea of bliss!
We would love to return and would definitely choose to stay in the same apartment.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, everything was good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Hello Rupert
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It does help future guests when deciding where to stay.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my apartment and the island of Sal and I would be happy to welcome you back at anytime in the future.
Kind Regards Sandra Clarke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay on Sal and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jade T
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great relaxing beach holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time in Sandra's lovely apartment with everything we needed for a great holiday plus an amazing view over Santa Maria beach. We loved our stay here and would definitely come back. Excellent communication leading up to our holiday with lots of useful tips.
Thank you Sandra

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing