We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no stress hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“no stress hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 with my firend. Cape Verde is such a nice place and I would fully recomended. Hotel is not modern and we stayed in bungalow which wasnt renovated. Aircondition is bit loud so we couldnt sleep with aircon on. Bungalows are cleaned every day, clean towel every day and botle of water per person in your fridge every day. Personal are realy nice and helpful, can speak english. Hotel is just cross the road from the beach. Weather wasnt too nice in March so I would defo go there after March as nights were still cold and was too windy.

Room Tip: ask for a new bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We truly hope you can return soon.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    627
    333
    129
    73
See reviews for
453
671
61
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel belongs to one of the complexes in the town Santa Maria in island Sal, Cabo Verde. We spent 2 weeks in bungalow. The bungalow is well equipped including flat TV, refrigerator, safety box (for extra payment) and bathroom. However everything was perfect and clean, the accommodation is rather 3 stars than 4 stars. We had a half board where breakfast includes all drinks (that is very pleasant), for dinner yoh have to pay. The drinks ar quit expensive, local markets close to the hotel offer better prices. The beach is very close to the area of bungalows and it is really clean. There are many dogs around but they are good friends ;-)

Room Tip: Our travel agency allowed to pay extra for better bungalow but I think it is not necessary. What I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LudekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We truly hope you had a good time with us!

Hope you can return soon.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

this was my third time at Oasis Belorizonte! we choose like other 2 times a superior bungalow...the beach there is so perfect, the silent and that nice wind .Great people, wonderful view.What we had missed a lot is was somebody from Public Relations.I hope i remember good her name: Julia?..we meet her at last 2 ours visit there.She is perfect for this job and we asked for her when we had a little problem in our room..but..unfortunately she gone.The others Public Relations if they exist we never saw..
Food was good, weather so perfect and nice shows at the Salinas Restaurant.
we reccomand Belorizonte for normal people which they choose Cape Verd for experience and learning about how people must be!!!

Room Tip: superior bungalow..with white doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review and for choosing us once more!
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope you can return again really soon!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent there 8 days with my mum, sister and her boyfriend during Christmas 2012. We caught so lovely weather, so all the week was just perfect. Only chilling.

We had all inclusive, so we didn't need to spend any money more. Their food was really delicious and well prepared. We had all non and alcoholic drinks (from local brands) included, so it was something on the beach bar. In the resort were 3 restaurants, 4 pools and min. 3 bars.

The Santa Maria Beach was really nice and close. During all day we could join several type of lessons and games prepared by their animators.

Only what I was sad about: Even we had Superior rooms/bungalows, it couldn't be criteria for 4 stars hotel. On other hand I appreciated their effort on cleanness. Wi-Fi is possible to catch on reception, but one hour costs aprox. 10 EUR and the signal is really poor.

Sal is only small desert island, but is paradice for kiters and windsurfers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NesEvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We were happy to know you had a lovely Christmas time with us.

Hope you can return again with your family!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Before booking the hotel I was checking the feedbacks here and I confirm them: not new, but clean and if you do just minimum, the staff will their absolute best. Good food, fresh vegetables and fruit, lot of fish and GREAT sweets. I appreciated their effort on cleanness - they master it. The beach was close, sun beds and umbrellas working, enough water and drinks in beach bar. If you are looking for a nice week on great beach (8 km) then this is it. If you are looking for fancy hotel - forget this place.

Room Tip: Rooms aside form restaurant are very quiet. I had 182.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverline888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed our services and our team effort.
We are happy to know you had a nice week in our hotel and in our beautiful beach.

Hope you can return to Belorizonte Hotel!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Together with our Friends, we did spend there a nice Beachvacation Week and we did like this Hotel. There was a friendly Staff at the reception and also the other Staff (Restaurant, Swimmingpool) was very friendly. Good Food at the Restaurant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CireAranjo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your week with us!

We truly hope you can return soon.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My worst Experience on holliday. A good hotel managed by incompetent people. Even my 7 year old kid wanted to go home after the 3rd day. Bad Service, Unfriendly Staff, no child activities, no Air Conditioning, no Ice, no lemmon, No shrimp at the seafood restaurant unless you ask at 18h, (before it opens) to save some for you. The fresh water Swimming pool was milky, and the two of salt water were very dirty. Waited 30 minutes for yogurt at breakfast. No hot water for a bath.
The only way to get a good Caipirinha With Ice and Lemmon was to go to the beach next to the pier in a brazilian bar.
The best is the beach and it´s pier and the native people of Santa Maria

Room Tip: Bungalows are ok if every thing works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duarte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations.

We do not understand some of your comments but we accept and value the opinion of each client and therefore we will consider them in order to improve.

Best Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Maria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#6 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo Verde
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo Verde
#4 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Belorizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Property: Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing