We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Resorts Pool with Swim Up Bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resorts Pool with Swim Up Bar
Private Balcony Lounge/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Resorts Pool with Swim Up Bar
Private Balcony
Lounge/Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Lounge
Dining
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Resorts Beach Bar/Restaurant
Beach Bar
Private Balcony
Pool Side Restaurant
Relax Room
Sauna
Gym
Resorts Lobby
Local Beach Bar/Restaurant
Local Submarine Trip
Santa Maria Beach
Santa Maria Beach
Beer on the Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sandscros...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

All the luxury without the all inclusive mentality
Just brilliant this is paradise with the most beautiful people
Thanks
Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Sue

Thank you for the lovely review of your holiday. I'm so please that you had a fantastic time and you thought the apartment was luxurious. It means a lot to me when I know you have enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Kind regards.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plevey
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Room 441”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at the apartment with a friend.The apartment is spacious well furnished and always plenty of hot water. The private Balcony is South facing so lovely to sit out for lunch. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Hi Yvonne.

Many thanks for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and found it spacious and that you also enjoyed the south facing private balcony for lunch. With kind regards. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tortuga is a great location and great resort. The apartment is superb, relaxed, immaculate, friendly and we will go back. Loved the whole Cape Verdian relaxed culture so much so looking to buy on the island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Dear David. Thank you for your kind comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and also the resort. We are always trying our best to make sure our guests stay is a memorable one, so its very nice to hear that you have had a lovely holiday, its means a lot to us to know that you have. I will be pleased to welcome you back at any time. Kind regards. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSHill21
1 review
“Really good hotel complex. Not too busy but enough to keep you occupied.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The hotel complex is really good, clean, well kept, plenty of staff and not too busy. Accomodation is high quality

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our apartment and you thought the accommodation was of a high quality. We are always trying to make sure all our guests have an nice holiday in our apartment, so its nice to hear that you have.

Kind regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laylamai
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A spacious Apartment”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was well located to the pool and very spacious The resort was never crowded and always lots of room around the pools.. The owner was excellent in providing lots of information re the apartment and various restaurants in the nearby town.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Derek & Lynn. Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and had a great holiday. It means a lot to me to know that all the effort that we make for you to have a lovely holiday has all been worthwhile. I'm also please that you found the information pack useful, especially the restaurant recommendations. Kind regards. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Be prepared to suspend your busy life and totally relax”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Booking the holiday was very easy and Paul, the owner, responded swiftly to all our queries. I booked a few weeks before Christmas and paid the deposit. I completely forgot that I needed to pay the balance - I had a very gentle nudge as a reminder. Much appreciated. The additional information provided was quite extensive and enabled the holiday to go smoothly.
The apartment was spacious and held everything you could require - a fully equipped kitchen, a south facing balcony which was very quiet - a few evenings on the balcony with a glass of red was a great end to a long walk along the coast.
There was both a bath and a shower - unfortunately we had a couple of plumbing problems on our penultimate day, but an email to Paul enabled him to sort a local handyman to go and deal with this.
Our initial shock of the place being so quiet was something quite unfamiliar to us. We always go self catering and have plenty of meals out - we are on holiday after all. There is a delightful restaurant close to the apartment, we ate here twice and had excellent service and very delicious meals.
After a day of being in the apartment, we really relaxed and had fantastic walks along the coast to Santa Maria , and ate at a few of the restaurants there. Lots of fish dishes which were delicious.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. We will certainly return and will adapt to the pace of life away from the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and balcony
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Dear Carol

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you had a great holiday and even more so that you really enjoyed the apartment. We are always trying our best to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay, so its very comforting to hear that you had a great time and you were able to relax in nice surroundings.

Kind regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMJLONDO...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved every minute!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely apartment in beautiful surroundings. Apartment location is perfect for all amenities and both the apartment and the complex are spotlessly clean. If you are wanting a self catering holiday in Cape Verde this just can't be beat.
The booking with the owners was a delight, prompt responses to any questions asked and a great information pack was provided before we arrived., The staff were all very friendly and the entertainment was varied and very good, local dancers, drummers etc and plenty to do for children if they wanted to join in. The All Inclusive deal offered at Tortuga is extortionate at 81 euros per person per day but a 10 euro return trip into Santa Maria by taxi each evening offered many restaurants to choose from and those we frequented were all of good quality. We used local guides to turtle watch and waded in the sea with sharks both were fantastic and an excellent price! (Check out Blinkys Tours and Cara Mau Tours both on Facebook) You can also horse ride on the beach for only 25 euros for an hour which we felt was an excellent price.
All in all, we loved every minute of our one week stay in 441 and would highly recommend to anyone considering a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole complex.
Liked least: Difficult to purchase food as you are not on the All Inlusive deal.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing